We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant !!!”
Review of Isola Sarda

Isola Sarda
Reserve with
Isola Sarda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 1,457 Restaurants in Antwerp
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant !!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We attended this restaurant as a group of 26 so as expected the food took a little while to come out, but when it did we were not disappointed. The menu was very varied and catered for pretty much all tastes. I would recommend this restaurant and would visit again next time in Antwerp.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    78
    28
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good italian restaurant”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked a dinner with a big group of people. The food was perfect. Real italian flavours and a very friendly welcoming host. This is the real deal. We will be back, for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant214399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Classic Italian, owner a great host”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is not your typical pizza place; more a classic Italian place, with simple, straightforward furniture and decorating and a menu that includes class Italian meat dishes. Its most important asset is the owner, however, a big man in every way, who steers his restaurant as if it were his home kitchen. You are invited into his turf, assisted when picking your food and wine (if needed he'll advise you against a louse combination). He'll wait with serving wine until after your soup because that's how it should be done. He'll joke around with you and his waiters. You end up thinking that every restaurant should be run in such a personal way. If not for the food, which was good but not superb, he would have gotten 5 stars. Highly recommended, in other words, if you're looking for an authentic Italian experience, not if you're looking for haute cuisine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joost-and-Claus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just passed it and saw that the restaurant was very busy, walked in and was welcomed in a very nice manner.
The owner arranged a table for the 6 of us and sad down and enjoyed a great meal.
The pizzas where really thin and crispy but had a good topping.
The other meals were pastas who were cooked to perfection .
The whole atmosphere was very pleasant and the service was very personal .
We enjoyed it so much that we went back for a second time.
A must do in Antwerp if you want a great pizza!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm from an Italian family and Italian food in my book is second to none...this restaurant is absolutely fantastic! I would sugg”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm from an Italian family and Italian food in my book is second to none...this restaurant is absolutely fantastic! I would suggest this restaurant to anyone that has true appreciation for what real Italian food is...I suggest the veal with parmaham and mozzarella...make sure to get it with linguini as a side rather than anything else...as I'm sure any Italian would agree, the way pasta is prepared is critical to any good Italian dish and the pasta was made to perfection...the tiramisu is made in house and is out of this world...good eats to you if you choose this spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaDude77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola Sarda also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Isola Sarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing