We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casual Italian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isola Sarda

Isola Sarda
Reserve with
Isola Sarda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #227 of 1,396 Restaurants in Antwerp
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“casual Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Maybe we expected too much because of the reviews but we thought this was average Italian food, nothing special, not bad neither. What's nice is the cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank muchasdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    72
    27
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
“Nice Italian with excellent Price vs quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Visited the restaurant with my girlfriend for a dinner. The restaurant looked very clean and the atmosphere was very italian like. We both ordered pizzas and house white wine. The owner was very friendly and service was excellent.

The pizzas were good, tasty and fresh, well worth the 10€ we spend for each!

Recommend for budget/Italian dinner or lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Delicious Italian! Great service from passionate owners. Definitely stop by.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had a very nice diner here. The food is really great, truly Italian as you would expect. As far as I could tell everything was home made - so no quick heat up jobs (as sometimes is the case).
It's a nice all round restaurant, where they will rearrange tables for groups; nice and informal and not to big. The pizza oven is in the front of the restaurant so you have a live view on the preparation of your pizza.
Service had literally two faces: the owner/chef was waiting tables this night and he was nice and warm and gave his customers attention. His wife on the other hand seemed grumpy and in a hurry and the boy was clumsy. (All are Italian btw - which for me is a plus).
Starters, main course and dessert plus drinks costed us around € 40 each.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
809 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good solid Italian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a nice little gem hidden amidst the construction in Antwerp. The restaurant serves a fine pizza. The owner/cook is quite a congenial man who welcomes people with open arms. all we had was he pizza and it was like napoli pizze. We did have 1/2 of the house wine, but not as good as italy but still satisfying.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola Sarda also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Isola Sarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing