We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds, great location, hotel delapidated”
Review of Eden Antwerp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Antwerp
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Besides the excellent coco-mat beds the hotel desperately needs a make over. One elevator was out of service, the remote of the aircon was broken. Electricity wires all over the floor. And the wifi was not working.

Aircon remote was replaced swiftly. My complaints about the wifi were ignored.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RotterdamKees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Only a couple mins walk from train station and about a 15 min walk to the centre of town. Very busy in morning for breakfast at the weekend though but apart from that we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We wished to cash our airmiles and arrived at this hotel, where a "cosy room" was offered. The hotel is in the middle of the 'Diamond" neighbourhood (i.e., the Jewish quarter), and close to the central railway station. Qualitatively, the hotel is fine. The rooms are small and sober, but the beds are very good. The bath room is fine. The breakfast is OK. But the hotel lacks... a kind of intimacy. But if you're here just to sleep and go on with your trip next day, it's fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been using this hotel since the 90s and it never fails to please. Everything is OK and the breakfast in the morning is just what you need. The WiFi is bit ropey and is at its best downstairs.

If you are travelling by car I would book a spot in their car park rather than the public one down the road. They both cost the same, 20 euros a day, but the hotel's one looks a hell more secure. I was put off by the broken windscreen glass that greeted me in the public one so I was glad the hotel could fit me in.

Oh and while the roads are up in Antwerp do follow the instructions of how to get to the hotel on their website. However the block at the top of the street does not seem to apply to taxi drivers so you may wish to just take a chance and drive through anyway

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagwhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

If your not looking for the extras then this is for you. I arrived early and they said it would be a couple hours before room would be ready. So I waited in the dining area and in about 20 min they said a room was ready, only thing wifi was weak in that area of the building( which it was) I just had to go to the lobby area if I needed to use it. Everything was as described. Room was clean, bed comfortable, a/c worked great! The morning buffet was much more than expected, anything you may want was available. The price was about $100 a night which was very reasonable compared to the other local hotels within blocks. plenty of resturants,shopping and also nice health club just a few blocks away"health city" I look forward to stying there next trip.

Room Tip: I was on 1st floor in back, very quite, if wifi is important in room you may want to ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendall w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If I could give two and a half stars, that'd be more like it. very conveniently placed near the station, but at the end of one of the main diamond streets so, good neighborhood. Very minimal services (it's the first time in years I do get into a 3 stars hotel without a hairdrier in the bathroom... without anything at all except soap and towels, actually), a somewhat confused daytime reception (where they couldn't figure out for a while the room had been paid in advance, as it was, or not and where they insisted in having me pay the city tax altho it was well written in my booking it was included) while th enight turn was much better, the room had a single wardrobe designed for tall north european people, I'd say, as the hangers were barely within my reach (I'm small but not THAT small). Very confortable "ecological" bed tho and very quiet, which made for a good night sleep. Breakfast minimal but acceptable. Slow but stable internet connection. At around 100 euros it's way overpriced for what you get, but for less, if you can get it, it's still an aceptale choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had booked this hotel for the first time in Antwerp during the Seafood fair Brussels, as the central station is only 5 minutes walking from the hotel. I Booked in advance on their own website for the advantegeous rate of €79,00 inlusive breakfast.(low rates comparing to Brussels) , Free wifi in the room, comfortable bed & modern bathroom with walk in shower. Plenty of good restaurants around the corner! Ideal for a 3 nights stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 74 in Antwerp
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#51 of 74 in Antwerp
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#14 of 74 in Antwerp
1,120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postiljon
Postiljon
#46 of 74 in Antwerp
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 74 in Antwerp
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Antwerp

Address: Lange Herentalsestraat 25 - 27, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $60 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandton Antwerp Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing