We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
70
203
124
65
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
203
124
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinks and nibblesglass bathroombottle of cavafree barle pain quotidienlocation is greatrooms are smallcity tripold townmodern hotelgrote marktcentrehetcurtainscathedralsquare
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 509 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I must like this hotel, as I went back a second time, and took colleagues with me, as we were visiting some of our partners in Belgium.
It is a well thought out hotel, with 24 hour access, a good bar/breakfast and very clean rooms.
Free sweets on the counter.
I sleep well here, even though it's round the corner form a lively square and the fashion centre of the city.
If you want a different breakfast - go across to Le Pain Quotidien (a chain, an expensive chain) for a set of interesting choices.
Will be staying here again when I go back to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in Banks, of course with a chilled welcome drink also on your third visit.

Thank you for your compliments and we hope your colleagues enjoyed their stay as well.

With kind regards,
Niesje Hogewoning
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Last time we stayed here we got a really small room with absolute no privacy (bed with toilet view, toilet with glass door...)
Location of het hotel is really nice, we had breakfast outside of the hotel (we stayed here before so we knew that there's a baker across the street)
The hotel is exactly the same since 5 years before but a bit more used, which makes it let sharp to the eye.

Room Tip: make sure to check to room size... (room 111 is to small)
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Erna,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us.

And thank you for appreciating Banks location, because indeed BANKS is so centrally and in the middle of the trendy fashion-district, located that you can explore the complete city by foot. Friday Market, the Groenplaats and ModeNatie are just around the corner. Like the Plantin-Moretus Museum, the only printing house which is on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Or would you rather go shopping? Just step outside and you're in the middle of the trendiest shopping district in Antwerp. The mix of exclusive designer shops, vintage boutiques, galleries and small cafés is inspiring for every weekend.

And indeed our compact double is compact, please consider a different larger roomtype for your next stay, because we do hope we may welcome you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink.

With kind regards,
Niesje Hogewoning
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The staff were lovely;the cava most welcome;the room clean and comfy; the shower hot and fierce. Everything you want in a good hotel. The breakfast was fabulous. I couldn't believe that a continental type breakfast could be so varied and delicious. It doesn't have great views and the street was a bit noisy but overall it was very good.

Room Tip: Check the privacy level of the en suite. Ours had a glass wall, which might not suit everybody.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jewe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read you had a "comfortable" stay at Banks.

Thank you for appreciating Banks Healthy Breakfast, served at your table and consists only of the most healthy and delicious ingredients. Several types of freshly baked bread, a choice of meats and cheeses, marmalades and a fruit juice, a medium boiled egg with some crispy bacon, yoghurt, cruesli and an unlimited quantity of all sorts of Lavazza coffee or tea.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp and maybe consider a topfloor room, those rooms offer a broader view of the city.

With kind regards,
Niesje Hogewoning
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The hotel is friendly, modern, great reception with a Cava as welcome. The room was comfortable, clean and a real good bed.

We only spend one night in this lovely hotel and felt very welcome. The neighbourhood is super with lovely shops, a nice square with restaurants and the Cathedral just around the corner.

Breakfast was very good and gives you a good start to explore the city.

The service is top.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pavanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read you had a "great stay in Banks Hotel"

Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp.

With kind regards,
Niesje Hogewoning
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for a weekend in March. Before we arrived we requested a high room and the hotel honoured this request no problem and gave us a room on the top floor. We were very happy with the room, it was large and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't need the fire (which I was a bit gutted about) the bottle of cava we found in our room on the first night was a nice surprise. We went to the free drinks for about an hour the first night and it was nice and cosy sitting in the snug for a couple of beers. The tapas was a nice little selection. The hotel was so central we were able to keep popping back which was handy. All the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend a suite to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mrscoops080612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for recommending Banks and thank you for your time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to read Banks has met your expectations in full. And we look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp.

With kind regards,
Niesje Hogewoning
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews