We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$138
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
67
194
118
65
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
194
118
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasfree drinks and nibblesglass bathroombottle of cavafree barcity triplocation is greatrooms are smallold towncomfy bedmodern hotelparking garagegrote marktfireplacecentrecurtainscathedral
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 491 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room we had was very very small, the toilet was about 50 cm away from the bed and the door was made of glass! The shower was not working and there was no one available to fix the shower.
We mentioned this again the next morning by check-out, but they were not willing to reduce the price. I would not recommend this concrete bare hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great location for a trip to Antwerp, close to the main Cathedral, bars, restaurants etc.
Hotel is modern and comfortable, staff are helpful and friendly ! Complimentary drinks and "nibbles" served daily at 16.00hrs to 20.00 hrs ( a nice touch) !!!
Only one negative comment is regarding parking, nearest car park (100 metres to hotel) is 18 Euros per night, otherwise parking is on the street ( if you can find a place) and payment at parking meter is required up to 22.00 hrs (also an expensive option) !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It started off great! The hotel has a great location right in the boutique shops and close to the big square and the cathedral.
You are welcomed with a glass of Cava. So no complaints there.
The hall way of the hotel are sinister, the room itself are very bare, some might say modern, I say bare, hospital like, no cosy feel to them, but nice beds, very strange badroom (a sort "aquarium" in your room, your washbasin is right is your room with the most unflatering light one can imagine!)
The offer a free bar between 16-20, which is definitly a bonus!
Our night was horribly disrupted by next door hotelguests who where drinking and having a good time without taking any account that they might disturb other guests in the hotel. The hotel has no security or night reception, so it comes down to you own initiative to do something about... Which I gave miss since they were drinking and throwing down their empty beercans on the street below.....so I waited till it stopped at around 4 o'clock in the morning.
Breakfast is discripted as a healty one, very healty in my opinion cause you don't get to choose what you'd like, it is served to you and that is that (a hard boiled egg, some bread, a slice of cheese, ham, some pate and a very small amount of yoghurt with some fruit, a very small glass of orange jus (not fresh)).
When we were checking out there was no attempt made by the hotel to compensate for the poor nightrest we had, spending over 145 euro for a bad night sleep and a very disappointing breakfast, give this hotel a MISS!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazaHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A perfect location, modern design - simple, but finctional, a friendly crew and everything you need to have a good night's sleep.
Great restaurants around it, shops, places to visit. Incredible views over the roofs of the town with huge cruiseships docked a few streets away.
Nice breakfast. And a vefry attractive price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed in Banks with friends for a weekend city trip in April. Location is great. Rooms are simple and small, but comfortable and clean. Bathroom with bathtub/shower. No AC system, I guess. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. We really enjoyed the complimentery drink and snack the hotel offers in the lounge before going out for dinner. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Parking available at few minutes walk (not included but fairly prized for city center). Would definitely choose the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews