We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay...close to everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
South Side Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Side Suite
Balcony South Side Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
South Side Suite
Balcony
South Side Suite
very comfortable
South Side Suite
Urban Kitchen
South Side Suite
rainshower
wardrobe
Office or Child bedroom
South Side Suite
South Side Suite
Entrance to the apartment
Entrence to the Building
A view to Leopold de Waelplaats
Leopold de Waelstreet - View to Courthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
amy K
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay...close to everything!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the South Side Suite. Aziza was extremely helpful and easy to work with from our first emails back and forth until the end of our 2 month stay. She even converted the small office into a cozy bedroom for our 3 year old...kids bedding, night light and all. The flat is beautiful and has all you need. It is walking distance to almost everything you'd want to see in antwerp. Yummy restaurants, markets and lots of shops are located right outside the Door. My husband traveled to work outside the city each day while my 3 year old daughter and I explored. We absolutey loved this city and our lovely little apartment . We hope to return one day to see our friend 'Ziza!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Dear Amy,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Antwerp and in our apartment. It was a true pleasure hosting you. And I confess,I fell in love with Clara the moment I saw her on our Skype contact.
I am really glad that you enjoyed Antwerp and of course you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Elisa Obrigada!Foi um prazer conhezer você, que pena que fiquei doentinha, adorarir ter saido com você.Você sempre bem-vinda na SouthSideSuite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofia
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
hahahahahaha...The last sentence was great ;)!
Boyka, it was an honour to have you as a guest and I hope to be able to host you again in the future! You were an exceptional guest and thanks for the feedback! Thank you for sharing your experience at South Side Suite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grimbergen
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Dear Aafke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at South Side Suite, Indeed as you mentioned the heat this summer is exceptional, and we kept the Dyson ventilator at the apartment. It was a truely pleasure having you as our guest and I do hope to host you again, maybe in winter? Then you get to see Antwerpen in another sphere.
Looking forward to host you again.
Aziza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
Dear Paul,
It was a pleasure having you as guest...I loved the our cultural exchange, best continuation for you and Meg!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rio de Janeiro-Brasil
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
Querida Marcia,

Obrigada pelo o carinho que voce tevi com nosso apartamento
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing