We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, this is it!”
Review of Residence Coco-Mat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Coco-Mat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very comfortable apartment with very good Coco-mat beds. The location is central. No need for taking tram or buses. The crew is super friendly and helpful and speak their languages well. I will definitely come back for another city trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Last weekend I stayed in the coconut residence, it was amazing. You enter the store and you can check in there. The staff is really nice and helps you pick the perfect pillow for the night. The apartments are really big and very cosy. Light colors, a lot of wood furniture and natural materials. To sleep in their beds is heavenly! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanhoenackerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just spend a great weekend with my sister and mom @ the cocomat residence! After a day of shopping it was so nice to sit down in the cosy living room and chill! Big bathroom and very nice beds! We slept like queens, it is truly an experience! Must do!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanhoenacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have been in the cocmat 2 years ago, when we had a big 2 room appartment which was fabulous. This time we choose for the penthouse and if I am honest, this was the best appartment I have ever been in! The balcony was amazing big, but the view over Antwerp was even better! The sleeping experience is really fantastic, a must do for everyone who is visiting Antwerp. The receptionist was very helpfull and even let us pick our own pillows in the store, how great is that! For the price you pay, and the appartment you get, I can bet with anyone you will not find a better place in Antwerp to stay! I would rate 5 star + if that would be possible. Definately comming back again ( and so will some guests who visited the appartment)!

Room Tip: Take the penthouse, you will not regret it for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The warm welcome was really nice. The employee showed us the beautiful and roomy apartment and even gave us a choice in pillows. You walk out the door right into the city centre of Antwerp. Great location. After a tiring day in Antwerp we had a great night of sleep on the beautiful Coco-Mat beds. Next time in Antwerp I'll definitely be sleeping there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I had two wonderful nights at Coco Mat and would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for something different. We booked a room on the top floor that had floor to ceiling glass doors that looked over Antwerp, which was lovely with the Christmas lights below.

The living room is very spacious and provides you with space to relax in after spending the day walking around. The living space has a kitchen set up which we utilized with supplies from the supermarket next door. The bedroom and bathroom are on the small side but very well appointed.

The staff in the shop downstairs were absolutely lovely and helpful with places to go and provided us with some lovely tea on arrival. This truly was a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family stayed at Coco Mat., Antwerp for one night in December. It was a wonderful place to stay with lots of space, a great location and amazingly comfortable beds. The room was quiet and provided a separate room with two beds for my kids. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating. I would happily stay again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp Province hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.5 mi away
B&B Guesthouse Leman
B&B Guesthouse Leman
#1 of 112 in Antwerp
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dennenhof
24.5 mi away
Den Rooy
Den Rooy
#1 of 1 in Meerle
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Coco-Mat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Coco-Mat

Address: De Keyserlei 11, 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp Province
Price Range: $166 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Coco-Mat 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Coco-Mat Residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Coco-Mat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing