We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended-best coco-mat experience ever...”
Review of Residence Coco-Mat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Coco-Mat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was perfect and i really enjoyed my stay here! I found the idea with the pillows really intresting and innovating! The service was great and the room very clean and comfortable! Better than home! I will come back soon with my friends,because they loved it from my photos! Keep on the good work! See you soon... Domna

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomnaMl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

What can we add more to what has been said in the previous reviews? This place has it all. The apartments are very spacious, comfortable, and super cosy. You could easily live permanently in this place. It is difficult to find the right words for the beds: "fantastic" is an understatement.
When you are arrive you get a very warm welcome, you can choose the pillow you like and you receive slippers and a lavender cushion. These small things make the whole experience unforgettable. We will be back, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

On a three week trip through Europe, Residence Coco-Mat was a hit with us. From reception to checkout, we received great, friendly service. We found ourselves wishing we were staying longer in Antwerp, just to allow us to fully enjoy what this spacious place had to offer. So convenient to De Kaiserlei shopping, and the train station. Comfy slippers, lavender sachets, and Willem helps you pick just the right style of pillow. An extraordinary value in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed with my family at Residence Coco-Mat in Antwerpen from July 12th-14th. This was by far the best overall apartment experience I've ever had (and i travel a significant amount yearly throughout the world). If you go to Antwerp, you must stay at this apartment! You will not regret it.

The attentiveness of the staff is incredible. They give you the best beds with great Coco-Mat pillows and Slippers. The apartments are very luxury and spacious. Willem at the shop welcomed us, and is incredibly helpful!

Willem, we will certainly be back again soon! Thanks and look forward to see Antwerpen again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Coco-Mat for 5 nights about 2 weeks ago. We're a family with 2 small children (2 years and 6 months old) and found the place to be absolutely perfect. What sets it apart are all of the following:
-Willem, who welcomed us when we arrived and made sure we were comfortable. He helped us getting settled and then checked daily whether there was anything else we needed. We felt so welcome!
-the price we paid was amazing value for 3 adults and 2 kids right in the center of the city. We would have never been able to stay in 2 hotel rooms of the same comfort standard for the same price, it would have probably been close to double.
-there's a large supermarket in the basement of the same building, where you can get fresh croissants in the morning, and anything else you might need.
-the location is unbeatable. There's a metro stop 50m from the front door, ideal to explore the city, although pretty much everything is within comfortable walking distance, even with a toddler. We made good use of the proximity to the Antwerp Zoo and the impressive central train station (both 150m). Coco-Mat borders a more gloomy neighborhood, which worried us a bit when we booked the room, but we were proven wrong: the atmosphere is wonderful and classy.
-the beds! It doesn't happen very often that we stay in beds that are more comfortable than our own. We should also mention that the quality of baby beds in hotels is often very poor, not here though: our 6-months old enjoyed the comfort of a mini-Coco-Mat mattress and slept very well, much to his parents' delight.
-we also appreciated the broad range of high-quality appliances which include a microwave oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, washing machine & dryer, iron & board, DVD player and more.

In short: we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ended our European tour at the Coco-Mat residence. What can we say? We felt right at home! Willem, the owner, got us to choose our favorite pillow and had us leave our shoe size before going up to the appartements. To our great surprise we got some very comfi slippers! The place is amazing, very comfortable and all furniture, beds and equipment of high quality made our stay of only one night a rememberable one. We will definitely come back to stay here with the band when we play in Belgium and we recommend everybody to do the same! Very central located and really, no place felt like home to us as this one. Peace, love and harmony! That's what this place is all about :) thank you so much Willem, we'll be in contact! Hope you love the CD we left you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem E, Manager at Residence Coco-Mat, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Guys!! Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! Im glad you could end your tour on a positive and well-rested note. Thank you so much for the CD I have been playing it non stop!! Your music is right up there with some of the best Reggae I've heard. The "Roaring Lions" instantly became a favourite... I hope I see you soon again my friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my family stayed at Cocomat in May. The apartment was great. View was good, and the location is perfect. Right in the middle of central Antwerp. Employees are very nice people and are very willing to help you with everything you need. We'll stay there again next time we're in Antwerp for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp Province hotels
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre
11.8 mi away
Hotel Essenza
Hotel Essenza
#1 of 3 in Puurs
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Hotel In den Bonten Os
Hotel In den Bonten Os
#2 of 2 in Rijmenam
47 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ter Elst
Hotel Ter Elst
#1 of 2 in Edegem
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Coco-Mat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Coco-Mat

Address: De Keyserlei 11, 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp Province
Price Range: $170 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Coco-Mat 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Coco-Mat Residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Coco-Mat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing