We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in Holland”
Review of Kee Lun Palace

Kee Lun Palace
Reserve with
Kee Lun Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 1,269 Restaurants in The Hague
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zuidwal
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
299 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Holland”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

For me the best Chinese food outside China perhaps excluding some restaurants I have been in the USA. The have an incredible selection of authentic dishes and all I have tried the last couple of years are delicious. For the very daring people I can recommend the goose feet that are better than I even had them in great restaurants in China. But my favorites remains the pigeon, the duck, the meet with walnuts and the many vegetable stir fried dishes. Don't forget to ask for the free soup of the day. The service is variable and it helps then to have Chinese friends along. Very busy place in the weekends when it is recommended to reserve.

Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As close to authentic as you can get (Dim Sum)”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Whereas I wouldn't say it's one of the best meals I've ever head, it still deserves a five star rating without a doubt. The food is great, don't get me wrong, but what makes it stand out is the authenticity of the dishes, packed with flavor and quirky ingredients most 'western styled' Chinese eateries would shy away from. Take a leap of faith, order something you don't know, enjoy a great pot of tea with your meal, let the flavors blow you away and then.. be positively surprised when it's time to pay! Great success every time and definitely a place I enjoy frequenting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HvH188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical chinese”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went to this restaurant with 2 chinese friends and they were very happy with the food. They said it was very good taste. Traditional chinese. I like it a lot. I tried frog and pigeon for first time, it was a good experience. Service is not very good, they are very busy and there was only 2 waiters available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected delight”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is now my favorite Chinese restaurant in The Hague. I discovered it by chance, but ever since, I go there when I crave real Chinese food. The place is always full, but friendly staff will try to find an extra table to accommodate hungry patrons. Food offered in this restaurant, compared to other Chinese restaurants in the city, is on par with good restaurants in Hong Kong or Macao. The menu is, kindly enough, adorned with photos of dishes and bilingual description in English and Dutch. There is a variety of delicacies which would never disappoint even the most frequent visitor. Service is proverbially fast and efficient. The best really comes at the end when, after a delightful meal, you get a very decent bill which leaves most visitors pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is located in the local China Town, close to the shopping area of the city center and is a perfect place to go to after exhausting stroll through the department stores near by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blagomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese...and I'm Chinese!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Make sure you ask for the free dessert at the end (Weekdays only)! We got yummy tapioca soup to cap off our lovely dinner. Notable mention: Peking duck. Great value for the quality and authenticity of the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank channible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kee Lun Palace also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Kee Lun Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing