We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”
Review of Dekxels

Dekxels
Ranked #49 of 1,305 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Voorhout
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very pleasant place, with very pleasant people and very pleasant food. Great variety and assorted menu fusing flavours and fancy delivery with a nice variety of small dishes. Really was a ver pleasant surprise

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sagsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    63
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fusion cooking with a twist”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, small intimite with enthousiastic and passionate Staff. Love the mango ice Cream with chili and hot tea as dessert. Food is lovely, with combinations of different flavours. You order around 3 mini dishes p.p. Which gives you the opportunity To try a lot of different amazing looking dishes. Portions are a little small. But a 3 course dinner is still very fulfilling :-).

Helpful?
1 Thank Regine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious small plates, great ambiance”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I dined here for the first time recently on a business trip. Between the three of us we sampled eight of the small plates- there were some things we all tried, including the gambas- delicious! We all had desserts which were also nice. The service was excellent, I would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smilinghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant restaurant”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Choose from 4 or 5 smaller portioned meals on a tasting menu. Delicious. Excellent ambience. Recommended by a friend in Amsterdam and it didn't disappoint at all. In fact one of the best meals I've had anywhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nils_Wastrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times, either with my husband or with local friends and I have always come away after having had a lovely meal; last night was no exception, except that the friends we took have never been to Holland before, so I am basing this long overdue review on their reaction. THEY LOVED IT!!!! We all took the 3 course menu plus dessert. The restaurant was packed, with people without reservations being turned away - always a good sign - and at times it did get over warm, but again, the noise levels allowed for people to chat rather than shout. The food, our friends pronounced as delicious, which it was. Three beautifully presented, tasty, courses, that suited each of our different palates, served by helpful, happy and engaging staff. The whole evening was delightful and, yet again, we left the restaurant on a high and our friends were just buzzing. A really fail safe place to eat and for entertaining others.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoppersKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dekxels also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Dekxels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing