We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
The Hague, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gerome S
1 review
“The Perfect Home”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is absolutely amazing. There are only two things i can criticize: First, that the chances are high that you miss the beautiful city of The Hague because you want to stay inside that beautiful apartment. Second, that you will get a little sad when you have to leave.
Therefore I am now coming to the good things:
Already since the first step into the apartment, we felt like home.
The owner, who is one of the kindest persons we ever met, welcomed us and gave us useful tips for the city. Everything was perfectly prepared to make the apartment to your second home during the stay.
Inside of the apartment you find all the things you need: A very comfortable bed, a cosy and warm shower, a nice and clean kitchen, a balcony, which gives you a little bit of nature in the big city, and a fine selection of books and CDs (from Bach to B.B. King to Bob Marley). Not to forget: a TV, Wifi, a washing machine, a comfortable couch and all of the other amenities which one need to make a comfortable living. Everything was very clean and tidy, more than in the most expensive hotels and other apartments that we visited yet.
The apartment is even more beautiful in reality than in the photos (a phenomenon which gets more and more rare in times of social media).

But also outside, when you manage to resist the need to hang out in the apartment, you will find lots of nice things.
Straight opposite to the apartment there is an "XL" supermarket (which shows you that the dutch people live a little further in the future than we here in Germany).
The city center is only a 10-minutes walk from the apartment away and if you are to lazy to walk you can take the tram (which stops just around the corner) to come to the beautiful haven and the beach or to the city center.

All in all it is a perfect home for people who don't want to have an unpersonal standart stay in one of the big hotels, but live and feel like a local. In my opinion, it could not be better, espacially for this price.
I would recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laena D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, comfy, welcoming”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wouter was incredibly welcoming and hospitable. He explained where everything was and how to use it; it was a very comfy and easy place to settle into. We really felt like we were living in Den Haag, not just visiting! It was wonderful to chat with Wouter on arrival, both to get to know our host and the city we were visiting and his recommendations. We certainly used the information pamphlets he left us. The apartment was clean, spacious and light. The location is excellent, particularly given how close it is to the tram from the central stations--even in our jetlagged state we were able to find it very easily. And how convenient, a supermarket just opposite. We had a wonderful stay.

For visitors who have trouble with stairs or have a lot of luggage, do contact the host. The steps to the apartment are very steep and require care when carrying luggage. There's railing to hold on to but that may not be suitable for everyone.

Passionate cooks would benefit from a few more kitchen knives and perhaps some tongs, but overall we found the kitchen facilities quite adequate.

Thanks Wouter for a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya D
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy and perfect location”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Extremely clean and well kept home. Perfect location to walk/take tram into the centre of The Hague. Supermarket close by, as well as pleasant and unique shopping and dining within walking distance.

Home had all emanities, and everything worked from the washing machine to wifi! Decor and home made me feel as if I was at home in Holland. Recommend it highly.

The owner, Wouter, was friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decor
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing