We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
100
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetarian restaurant peace palace major attractions would definitely stay here again panorama mesdag lovely city walking distance business trip comfort dutch mauritshuis amsterdam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended place to stay while visiting the lovely city of The Hague. Nicely decorated, great beds and very calm, while close to everything the city has to offer. Also breakfast is great!!!
You can borrow bikes but all is also walkable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anoek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Not much to add to what has been already said: a lovely experience! Nice owners, lovely food at breakfast, nice rooms, great location. Of course there are always some minor issues that could be improved (like no desk, would be a problem during a business trip) but all in all, simply loved being here! Nice stay that made me happy, nice ambience I guess radiating from the attentive & supernice owners!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank TeamFinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel this week. The hotel was located in a beautiful little square. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The food was awesome and the hospitality was world class. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SpiceSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We enjoyed our brief stay the the La Paulowna Hotel, right on charming Anna Paulownaplein and close to several major attractions in the Hague, including the Panorama Mesdag and the Peace Palace. We had the emerald suite, which was quite spacious and well-furnished and had a nice overview of the square below. The hotel was renovated about 3 years ago and still looks new, with beautiful wood herringbone floors and extremely comfortable beds. The breakfast was nice - fresh juices, breads/croissants, and eggs as options - and served in the vegetarian restaurant downstairs. Would definitely stay here again if we're ever back in the Hague!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atrevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

I see no point in repeating what others have already said. All the positive reviews are true. Ask the proprietor Anushka who The hotel is named after and you will get a very interesting story including the Russian tzars, Dutch princes, painting by famous artists etc etc.
The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and spacious.
If you eat in their restaurant try the four course menu for dinner. It is (close to being) worth a Michelin star in my opinion - and it is vegetarian. I am not, but this was an eye-opener to what veggie can be. Tasteful and beautifully presented. When I go back to Den Hague, this is where I will stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rolfl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews