We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfect”
Review of Full Moon Express

Full Moon Express
Ranked #312 of 1,579 Restaurants in The Hague
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: At Full Moon Express, we offer guests a unique dining experience based on quick service and fresh & tasty meals in a cosy ambiance, all at affordable prices. Whether it is to a grab a quick lunch, take an afternoon break or relax in a cosy atmosphere for dinner or drinks, we have the perfect setting for you to enjoy with family and friends. Free WiFi is available for guests.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Have tried out a lot of restaurants in Chinatown, Den Haag. This one comes out almost at the top. Decent taste, quantity as well as quality. The meat on duck dish can improved. Will definitely visit again and recommend. Thanks.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanji D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The portions seemed decend, but both dishes, the roast duck, as well as the wok menu with tofu were tasteless. The duck was 90% bones, nearly no meet in it. The wakame salad was nice, but small (big bowl filled with eisberg-salad topped with a thin layer of wakame). In total a pretty disappoining experience for the money you pay.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Philipp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullMoonExpress, Owner at Full Moon Express, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Philipp,

I am sorry to hear about your experience. We will definitely discuss your feedback with our head chef! Thank you for your valuable review, as it helps to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We struggled for a while to find the ‘perfect’ place to eat in Den Haag, that was child friendly, reasonably priced, and an all-round pleasant experience. Then we tried this place, loved it, have been back and always look forward to eating there when we're in Den Haag. So, what’s so great about Full Moon Express?

Firstly, the physical layout and ambience is wonderful. Either by accident (incremental growth?) or design, there are a range of different styled eating area across the physical space – high bar stool / diner type; low plastic chairs Tokyo-style; a couple of comfy chairs . . . and – my favourite – a sunken, cushioned, Japanese flavoured area. It’s relaxing if you’re with children – as we inevitably are – as you can find a corner where they’re happy and you don’t feel you are disturbing other diners.

Romantic date (up to a point – no roses on tables or violins, should you by some strange set of circumstances like that sort of thing in a non-ironic way) – check. Talk business – covered.

Service is order-at-the-counter, pay, take a pager and find a seat. Pager goes off, go to a separate counter and trade it in for your food.

Which brings me neatly to point two - the food. I can’t give an informed restaurant critic type assessment of techniques or authenticity – only comment that it’s great. And really reasonably priced for the evident quality of ingredients and cooking.

Finally, efficient staff seem determined that they’re only happy if you’re happy. Last visit, our eight year old asked for strawberry ice cream. They didn’t have any, but I was aware of a member of staff sprinting next door (more formal restaurant under same ownership?) and back with a tub inside 90 seconds.

Downsides? No problem with pushchairs, but there are internal steps (including to the toilets) that, although wide, would be an issue for people with limited mobility. Otherwise, really, really nice place and thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Octoposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Very good value for money, fast and good atmosphere. Toilet hygiene could be better, and chicken was a bit cold

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Wimpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

The concept is like a Mcdonals, you order at the desk, you get your tray you go and sit. No service you take your cutlery etc... The food is great the menu is very large so you really have a variety to try. The place is big, new comfortable. Great place to eat when you are short in time.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aglo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Express also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Full Moon Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing