We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe the best bang for my buck ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenz Stadslogement
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
british columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“maybe the best bang for my buck ever.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 nights in a suite at this little hotel in The Hague and it was easily the nicest place we stayed during our 3 week European holiday.
The pictures on the website are accurate -- which isn't always so-- the owners are terrific and everything about the place was first class.
As someone who does a lot of traveling I would definitely recommend this hotel without the slightist hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squire689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
94
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been a guest of Petra and Franks for two weeks now and have truly enjoyed our stay. We had one of the main floor apartments adjacent and have been very comfortable here in the Hague. We have been to this City a number of times but this is easily the best place we have stayed. The accommodation is very nice, all the modern amenities and both owners continuolsy go out of their way to help make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The location is superb as we were able to walk to the city centre, the "Fred" or take the tram wherever we needed to. Because we had a kitchen we were able to shop at the nearby markets and get all of the Dutch food my wife had craved before we arrived.
I am not sure why you would stay anywhere else if you could stay here!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JPDBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

if you are looking for a place to stay in den haag, it is the best one you can have.
owner are super friendly and helpful, the appts are fantastic. belive me, fantastic.
tasteful design (mixture of the old and the new), brilliant atmosphere, uh, perfect.
it's not in the very downtown, but it's pretty close to all main attractions. cosy rooms, fireplaces, huge dinig room, etc.
other traveller's pix tell you more about it. it is like the pix.
thanks gos for places like this!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

+ The breakfast, personal service and condition of the b & b was wonderful.
Nicest place to stay on our europe vacation. Suggest to everyone.

Stayed with out 9 month old - had a infant bed and everything :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very nice place in a nice surrounding. Excellent room, bed, breakfast and Service. Highly recommendable

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feilsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recommend the resident very highly after our short stay there. My family stayed in May 2012 and it was excellent. Our room is a pleasure : spacious, beautiful and comfortable. I must mention the very comfortable bed, such a bliss after long trip.
The neighborhood like a charming little village but with all convenience of great city. The location just few minutes away from city center and other activities.
Our host is very charming, helpful and tried their best to make our stay enjoyable (Petra even prepare pinky fairy dinnerware for my girls!!). I would definitely come back when I visit The Hague again.
This comment is quite long overdue, but I believe Frank and Petra will not mind :D

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank amasvaritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in the ground floor apartment for four nights during our trip to The Netherlands and Belgium. It was a great choice for many reasons. The location was excellent for shopping, walking to the the main art museum, access to the tram which took us to and from the train stations and also to Delft. We loved having the space, laundry, kitchen and comfort of the apartment. I was initially disappointed not to have a bathtub but the modern shower was powerful and made up for it. The private garden was a lovely surprise. Petra and Frank prepared and delivered breakfasts each morning. They went well beyond what is expected to help us enjoy our stay.
Even though the apartment bedroom faced the street we did not hear any noise.
The candles, flowers and decor made it a lovely retreat after sightseeing. The city itself is a delight that people seem to miss on their travels to Europe. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for the ground floor. If you want a bathtub you will have to go to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,578 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
505 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz Stadslogement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Stadslogement

Property: Residenz Stadslogement
Address: Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#3 Business Hotel in The Hague
#4 Family Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenz Stadslogement 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenz is located right in the heart of the lively Duinoord neighbourhood of the Hague, on the almond-shaped Sweelinckplein square. The house was built in 1895 in preparation for the arrival of former emigrants returning from the Indias. More than 110 years after it was built Residenz opens its doors as a Guest House. We are a boutique hotel with the charm of a homely bed and breakfast and are ready to welcome you as our guests and offer a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residenz Stadslogement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenz Stadslogement The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing