We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
71
103
56
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
103
56
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bed mixed dorm toilet and shower city centre family stay boiled eggs bike rental your luggage minutes walking breakfast included common areas checking in great place to stay comfortable beds public transportation business trip hostels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We arrived by car;The free parking wasn't really safe so we paid to stay nearby the hotel.
The welcome was warm for our family of 5 with 3kids.
When arrived in our room very disappointed with the rest of cookies we found on the table.
My daughter even found a nail on her bed!
What was very accommodating for our family of 5 was the size of the room.
The break fast was nice and we particularly appreciated the nice view on the canal.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adelahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We had a rough night and we thought we could no longer check in at Stayokay. But we made it there the next day at 6.30am and they gave us our beds until check out. We slept for a little bit, then had the delicious free breakfast. It was great and the staff was really friendly!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Misfitwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team S, Receptioniste at Stayokay Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Good evening,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad we could help you in any way!

Kind regards,
Team Stayokay Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Very clean and with a lot o place in the room, also good poing to have toilet and shower in the room. Very bad the room doesn't includ lockers inside, if you want to use a locker you have to pay a si gle one in a room in the reception floor. Breackfat included very good (boiled eggs, ham, cheese, bread, jam,chocolate, juice, coffee and tea). 2 mins to Den haag SD train station and 15-20 mins to centre of the city. 35mins to th beach by tram.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mariofvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team S, Public Relations Manager at Stayokay Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Mario,

Thank you for your review!

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Good news, our rooms are slowly being updated through this year.
Already have we started replacing all of the beds with new ones that give more privacy, more comfort and is handy with a personal socket and bed lamp.

We are going to get new wardrobes in all of the rooms which will include a locker per bed!

Hopefully if you visit next year you can see all of the improvement we've made.

We hope you made great memories during your stay!

Kind regards,
Team Stayokay Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Fantastic hostel. Décor is great and the bar is a really relaxing place to be. There is also a lovely reading room just up the spiral staircase. We were so tired from sightseeing that we ate in the bar both nights, food tasty, basic menu pizza, burgers etc .
Staff went out of their way to be helpful and show us places to visit.
Rooms were spotless. Booked to go back again in May.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank macdonald1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team S, Public Relations Manager at Stayokay Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Good day,

Wow what a review, thank you so much!
Awesome that you found rest in our new green room area. (the area above the spiral staircase).
In our bar we have an expanded lunch and dinner menu with more options besides pizza and burgers, have a peek next time!
We look forward to seeing you again in May!

Kind regards,
Team Stayokay Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Friendly staff @ desk to welcome you. They assume you know how it works, if you don't; need re ask of find out yourself. Safe envirment with loads of fascillities. Nice breackfast, clean room, stable and comfortable bed, clean shower and toilet. Pitty, one of the roommates had been smoking in the toilet. great stay within walking distance of public transportation.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsi58ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team S, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Dear guest,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our breakfast.
Our staff is always there for you if you have any questions!

It's important to feel safe so we're glad we provide a safe environment feeling.

Sorry to hear about the guest who broke the house rule.
Don't be afraid to make a note of this at the reception desk so we can do something about it!

Hopefully until next time!

Kind regards,
Team Stayokay Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews