We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of NH Den Haag

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Den Haag
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed three weeks in the hotel on business. Not located near to downtown , but everything in The Hague is within walking distance. Enjoyed the breakfast and dinner menus.
There is a gym facility in the same building as the hotel for a small fee.
Free WiFi , but sometimes slow, it best to buy the service for each week.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmjr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

About 10minutes walk from the station but next to a smaller station - very close to the Dutch ministry and business district. Clean, friendly and spacious rooms...the wifi signal was very poor however.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good WIFI, they provided a adaptor which was very useful for me to charge my phones and iPad, Breakfast at the restaurant was ok too. Very close to a tram station and just a tram stop to The Hague Central station.
Not so good, they wanted to charge early check in fees of €20, one of the front desk ladies could not speak or understand English well, she delayed my check in process, I had to ask the other lady to help sort out the lack of communication between me and the other lady. The room lacked the usual provisions in the toilet, I had to call for a shower cap, the lady who could not understand me took the call and brought me a tampoon instead! I had to go downstairs to collect the shower cap myself. The lightning in the room is very poor, The tv stations are not a lot to choose from for English speaking guests

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank dupsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel looks impressive and if it wasn't for a few annoying issues could be a lot better. So, things that were not good:

1. The free internet is useless....100K. Although thy do state this clearly, for the room rates you would nopt expevt to pay €9 / day for a useable internet.
2. Room service is extorionate. €22 for a burger PLUS €5,50 suppliment.
3. TV is useless. It's a big old tube TV with very few channels and what channels they have don't work properly
4. Cooked breakfast was very limited and at best only luke warm
5. Only self service avaialble at breakfast... dissapointing for a hotel of this size...and very slow / poor table clearing
6. Position....just that bit too far out of town
7. Trams! These rumble past and within yrads of the hotel very late and very early
8. Doors slamming keeping you awake / waking you early.
9. My wife and I were staying 3 nights. We had only 7 coat hangers and beggar all storeage space!

And the one that annoyed me most was being told : 'We have got a nice room for you" when I checked in. Apparently they said exactly the same to my colleagues. The room was in fact very average, with a view straight into an office block (No privacy) and the elevated tram line!

All in all I would consider staying for one night on business but nothing else. There are better value, more comfortable and less 'corporate' hotels about for less money.

Room Tip: Away from the tram lines and the lifts, and the top floors offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed there when attending a Shell meeting. I'm usually not a fan of NH hotel but this one is perfect. Nice rooms, very good restaurant and bar and very convenient as you can walk to Shell headquarters.
You don't feel being in a business hotel. If the size wouldn't be big, it'll be called boutique hotel for the ambiance, the furniture and the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business last week. I concur with all the other comments about the wi-fi - very poor. The staff were generally helpful, but didn't really go out of their way to help if it wasn't something they knew about i.e. access to, and use of towels in, the gym etc. It was what I expected, a clean, if uninspiring box hotel. For me, the location was fine, it's only about a 15 minute walk to Centraal Station, if you don't want to catch the tram from the line directly outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjgdlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First time staying here. I liked it being next to a train stop although it was very quiet coming back to the hotel after dinner since the hotel is in a business district off the town center. The room was fine. There was free wifi but you got to get a new code every 24 hours. They wouldn't give me more codes at one time even though I was staying for almost a week here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
683 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Babylon Hotel Den Haag
#14 of 68 in The Hague
1,637 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#2 of 68 in The Hague
701 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Den Haag

Address: Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, 2595 BR, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in The Hague
#7 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Den Haag hotel in The Hague is ideally located at walking distance from the city centre and the city's business district, close to government and ministerial buildings. The hotel is just a short walk from the railway station, the Haagse forest and the historical city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Nh Hotels The Hague
Nh Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing