We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel, strategic and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jakarta
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel, strategic and spacious”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We did not have any expectation with regards to budget hotels, however its strategic location (grote markt, etc) and spacious room are definitely a nice surprise. We checked in before 10am and immediately the rooms are available. The only drawback was the smell of pee remains in the closet which we could not figure out how to get rid of; the rest are clean and the mattress is nicely firm. Outside the hotel, taxis line up so it's easy to fetch one. On departure we ordered a minivan and the receptionist ordered a nice reputable one. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    513
    160
    25
    12
See reviews for
153
304
116
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have family in the area so this hotel is a regular stop for me and my wife, it is clean and inexpensive, the rooms are pretty basic no bath just shower they are clean, have good beds, free Wifi etc you need to leave a deposit if you want a kettle in your room. I have been going to this Ibis for the last 4 years and have never had a problem

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezSmith1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed in October for business and had a single room. The room was pretty basic, I did not like the colour scheme but everything was functioning and very clean. My room was facing the street but there was hardly any noise and I slept well. The bathroom was on the small side and looked like a bathroom in a ferry, but it was clean and the shower was good. Breakfast was also good although on the second morning the hotel seemed to be full and the breakfast room was noisy and crowded. The price was decent, the location of the hotel good, and the staff friendly and helpful, so I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reissaaja100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night there and we found it pretty lovely. It's simple, clean, well-maintained.

The location is great. It's close to (Grote markt)Tram station, restaurants, chinatown, and shopping center. Anyway, Mercure Hotel in the closeby areas, it's gonna be my choice next time. It's among a lot of lovely shops. ;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I recommend this hotel for its kind staff, quality and filling breakfast (but expensive), distance to transportation, shopping and working places. Rooms are cleand and beds are offering a high quality sleep

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altug54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden-Utrecht
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a typical Hotel to visit when you have a “Night Out” in the City Centre of The Hague. Do not expect cozy or high end designer rooms. Your room is there to Sleep. Beds are OK and Bathroom looks like Boat Bathroom. This typical pre-fab design is common for many Accor Hotels, It is fit for purpose! Don’t look depressed if you look at your prison door look-a-like door, it works and keeps out all the noise from the hallway.
I did not visit the restaurant or had breakfast at the Hotel but knowing the Accor standards a little bit this shall be efficient and good. Like the free fast Wi-Fi!
Coming to the IBIS standard of the 15 minutes rule. All questions, complaints and defects must be completed within 15 minutes, if not, your room is without any charge for that night. This should be every hotels standard!
Staff, swift and friendly, never heard call myself more Sir in 2 minutes then is the last 10 years (as we are in The Netherlands only once is OK for me).
Parking is just 60 meters from Hotel. Vending machines with drinks, candy and snacks on every floor.
Conclusion; do not expect a first class hotel; this is a sleeping factory with first class service.

Room Tip: Ask for room starting from floor 5 or higher on back-side of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#13 of 67 in The Hague
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,568 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Property: Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#9 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing