We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a local”
other travelers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living & Dining Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living
Living & Dining
Living
Living
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Streetside balcony
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Streetside balcony
Balcony
Seperate toilet-Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen fully equiped
second small balcony for sundowner
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
The Hague, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NigeF123
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Live like a local”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, a truly lovely apartment in a great location. Close to the city centre but in its own local neighbourhood with all facilities (supermarket, restaurants, bars etc) on your doorstep. The apartment is spacious and the beds are really comfortable. We were lucky enough to have wonderful weather so the balconies were a real bonus too. Renata was terrific throughout the booking stage and met us when we arrived to show us around - and give us a cold beer. This is also the only place we have ever stayed where we were told it didn't matter what time we checked out. A real bonus if you have a late flight. Our week went far too fast and we were very sad to leave. Renata is great and so is her apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the balconies and the super comfy beds.
Liked least: Nothing - if I was being super picky the bathroom is a bit dark but it wasn't a problem at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwitrave...
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This top floor apartment met all of our expectations. We were 2 couples on a cycle holiday and it was not a problem to secure our bicycles indoors. We were warmly greeted by Renata who explained what was in the apartment as well as attractions and amenities in the area. It was wonderful to have such a spacious apartment with a well equipped kitchen, washer and drier, ironing facilities etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable apartment. Wifi was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and all amenities provided
Liked least: Time to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmud T
1 review
“Dou you need peace?”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had a good time in this appartment with 2 of my friends. I found what i need during my travell. And it is a good location in den haag. It takes 20 min. with walk and 5-6 min with bus from this home to city center. And den haag central is so close. This apartment is so clean, tidy and practical and cheap. Moreover, the ovner is polite and sympathetic.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment – close to Den Haag Central Station and Restaurants”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (2 adults and a child) booked a four night stay to visit family in Den Haag and to see the sights. We were met by the owner on arrival, given a warm welcome and shown around the apartment as well as being shown a folder of local information / maps etc. to help us get around. The apartment is lovely and spacious with plenty of room, the kitchen is well equipped for 4 people to self-cater. The location is close to the trams, busses and central station so getting out and about to see the sights is easy. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity to the apartment as well as a supermarket if you want to eat in.
All in all, I am happy to recommend the apartment and when we return to visit family in the future we will be staying again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-Fi was very slow
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie C
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“The Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (2 adults 1 teenager) are just back from a 5 night stay in this fantastic apartment, if this was a hotel it would rival any 5*
Our host met us with a warm welcome, cool drinks (much appreciated) and loads of good advice on Den Haag.
The pictures do not do the apartment justice on the space and homely feel to it. It was spotlessly clean and there were lovely touches like bath robes, eye masks and a selection of pillows to ensure a good night sleep.
The kitchen had everything you needed, the beds were SO comfortable, the balconies allowed you to sit on a warm summer evenings enjoying a beer or two after a long day sightseeing.
The location is great for getting out and about, few mins walk from central station and a bus stop on the doorstep to head into the city centre or beach. Also loads of good restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity with a great bakery and well stocked supermarket accross the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick as it was all good
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertrat...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lovely apartment was perfectly located for our 3 day visit to The Hague. It's large, airy, tastefully decorated, and meticulously clean. Our hostess, Renate was a pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond, helpful, thorough. The location couldn't be better, to explore the area, and be close to the train station. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space
Liked least: Bedrooms not dark at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfhire
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, spacious accommodation in a fantastic location. Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 8 nights in this fantastic apartment and could not have felt more at home. The welcome we received was so warm and friendly that we really felt relaxed and comfortable right away - those cold drinks waiting in the fridge really helped :)

The apartment has lots of light and space. The rooms are all a good size - bigger than the photos show and the long hallway definitely adds to the overall feeling of space. Both balconies are great! Breakfast at the front and a peaceful evening beer at the back with the fridge close by for top ups! It's also really well equiped, lots of useful things in the kitchen especially.

The local area is excellent for public transport and amenities. Great food downstairs and ice cream from heaven across the street- central station and the ranstaad rail are so close and so handy for seeing the rest of the netherlands and the local trams and buses will get you easily to the beach or even Delft (recommended!)

This was much more like a home than the usual holiday let. I would stay again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing