We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amenities, and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Used my points for this stay. The hotel staff was among the best I've ever dealt it. Professional, friendly, and fast. The hotel itself is conveniently located in the middle of the city and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkusa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you want to discover The Hague, enjoy nightlife and don't overpay your nights rest, this is definitely a hotel that I can recommend. The service is excellent, the rooms are very clean and large enough and the breakfast has everything it needs.

If you travel by car they have a small underground parking that costs you less then the public parkings nearby.

The hotel is really in the city centre near one of the most popular squares to go out at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very greatful to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to know that the hotel offered everything you need.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

For the price, I really have to recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the facilities basic but totally sufficient and the location spot on.
A word of caution regarding taxi service: The hotel ordered us a taxi to go to the station. It was obvious we were on our way to the airport. The driver spun us a yarn about the line being closed and the train going via Utrecht, and how he could take us straight to Schipol. As seasoned travellers we brushed this off but he was quite convincing.

Room Tip: chose a room on an upper floor overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doogall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for appreciating our location! It is by far the best in the city. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

My sincere aplogies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the taxi driver. On the other hand I do hope you had an enjoyable trip back home.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really worth to recommend! Extra localisation next to mail square in Old Town in Hague, few steps to Famous Parlament buiding. Very new,with good Price and Nice service. There are a lot of Nice restaurants to eat good meals in the nearest area. Best hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Agata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

You have named us "Best Hotel". We are delighted you had a wonderfull experience with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel in a great location with reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet is awesome with plenty of choice although we had to eat in the lounge area as the dining tables were packed.

Overall though a bargain and a great place to stay in the Hague.

Make sure you have a decent city map though as we wandered a bit before we found it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uk_mez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your time taken to put our hotel in the spotlight.

For your next visit I'd like to recommend you to pick up any directions or city navigation plans at the reception desk.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is one of the few hotels were almost everything was excellent: the location of the hotel is perfect: in the centre of the town and on walking distance from musea, the parliament and the ministries. Also excellent are the rooms, the cleaning, the service and the very large breakfast (included). It is an advantage the hotel also has a garage for 20 Euro a day.

Room Tip: Take a room on the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read you spend your precious IHG reward points on a free night staying in our beautiful hotel.

I have passed on your compliments to our team as wellto our housekeeping departement. They strive everyday for a clean hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We recently had the opportunity to stay 5 nights ( 3 nights/2 nights) within a 2 week period at the Holiday Inn Express Parliament, The Hague. We can't say enough about this hotel and the wonderful staff, including Susanne, Deepa, Patrick, & Rinse who helped when our reservation had a slight "hiccup",(which they fixed immediately!) and who were always there greeting us by name in such an upbeat professional way. They always went out of their way to be accommodating. Our triple room itself was large, immaculate & well stocked with towels, tea/coffee service etc. and was warm & comfortable. The breakfast had a vast array of breads, croissants, meat, cheese, cheese spread, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices & a coffee machine that serves up everything from decaf to espresso! Loved it!! Breakfast area is bright & modern and IMMACULATE just like the rest of the hotel. Hotel is located in a great area right by The Plein and Parliament buildings with good shopping streets all around. It is also an easy 8-10 minute walk from the train station if you are arriving that way. We used the hotel garage parking which was not only convenient, but was 10 euros less per day than nearby public parking. As Rewards members, we were offered complimentary drinks at the bar, and the staff even gave us discount coupons for nearby restaurants. Free WiFi worked great & TV had a large variety of international channels including a relaxing "crackling fireplace" channel which we actually enjoyed! Hotel is well priced and when you consider all that they offer, it is a far better deal than even some of the discount type hotels in The Hague or in the other parts of The Netherlands. Hotel had everything we needed all wrapped up in such friendly service! All in all we just LOVED this hotel and felt really sad when we had to leave. Can't wait to stay here again and can recommend it to anyone visiting The Hague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It is incredibly nice to hear such a nice review. We shared this with all our colleagues in the hotel and your review works very motivating. Welcoming guests as yourself, whom appreciate the hard work we put into satisfying our guests, is what we truly enjoy and makes us come to work with a great smile on our faces.

We hope to welcome you back to us when you'll return to The Hague.

With Warm Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
631 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 68 in The Hague
1,028 reviews
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Address: Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing