We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

In a practical location about 5 mins from the Central Station and close to most of the main government offices etc, this was a perfect location for a one-night business trip. It is also right next to a lively square full of bars and restaurants and lots of the attractions so would be good for a leisure visit too.

The room was a reasonable size for a budget hotel and the bathroom was very shiny and new (see photos!). Wifi is free and you even get BBC 1 and BBC 2 on the TV. There was a decent size work-desk/dressing table, a wide floor-length mirror, a kettle with tea bags and coffee sachets and a small open area for hanging clothes but no drawers/closed cupboards.

Continental breakfast is included as standard (no hot food available). It was pretty reasonable with a selection of breads, cereals, cheese spreads, fruit, yoghurt etc.

There is a bar but be warned that once breakfast is over there is no food available in the hotel apart from pre-wrapped sandwiches (only one left at 7.30pm so don’t rely on it) or ‘ready noodles’ However, as mentioned above, there is a lively square near by where you can eat and drink.

Apart from that, just a couple of other points to be aware of: there is no safe in the room which is probably not a problem if you are staying for one night but may be if you are staying for longer; in my room there were are only two plug sockets – both on the work desk - so not practical for charging phone overnight if it is also your alarm clock!

I would definitely stay here again due to the location and value for money – but, as other reviewers have said, don't get a room at the front if you want a good night's sleep as there can be noise from the local bars until quite late.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep early avoid the front as there may be noise from the local bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB_BRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear RB_BRU,

Thank you for recent stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament and taken the time to write a review!

It is good to hear that you appreciate our central location in The Hague and the amenities we provide as part of the Holiday Inn Express brand.

As you have discovered we do not have safes in our room, however we do have these available at our reception desk. Further, I was surprised to read that you only found two empty sockets in your room, as we always keep a socket at the bed side empty for guests to use.

Please know that we have treated our windows with a special foil that should prevent noise. We also hold monthly meetings with the owners of the surrounding venues at the "Plein" to ensure correct insulation of the venues as well as other procedures to prevent noise from happening.

I do truly hope that we can welcome you back some day in our hotel. You can contact us directly on info.hagms@hiex.nl.

Sincerely,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    237
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
182
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my wife and 3 year old boy. It is right in the city center near Parliament Building and open street cafes. The best place to stay in the city as location. The breakfast was okey, they serve fresh fruits during breakfast. The pillows and the bed was really comfortable. Three of us slept in the same French Bed without any problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear AussieRandR,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It is with great pleasure that I read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. I have forwarded your nice comments to our team to enjoy as well.

We hope to be able to welcome you back some time. You can contact us directly at info.hagms@hiex.nl.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We pre booked via the internet for 3 nights. We had been in transit for over 14 hours due to train diversions when we arrived. What a delight, we were greeted by name, by the delightful Deepa who painlessly booked us in and apologized that the twin room we booked was not available but she would arrange for us to change the next day. After the excellent, included Continental Breakfast, our new room was available.

The staff were always friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile.

I was suffering from a severe cold and I had kept my wife awake the second night so we asked for an additional room for the last night of our stay. This was done and charged at a concessional rate.

The free WiFi is an added bonus. I thoroughly recommend the Hotel for those who are looking for a reasonably priced, well located well appointed and well run hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the plein are quieter on Thursday and Friday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your delightful review!

I have passed on your compliments to my team. They were very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you are feeling better at this time.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Smart hotel in good central location with excellent public transport links. Can be noisy if overlooking street - well into the night. Breakfast choice was a little disappointing. On the whole good for the price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Your time taken is very much appreciated. It is good to hear you enjoyed our hotel.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the choices you had for our Free Continental breakfast which is served. We do hope having you again as our guest.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn for a couple of nights per week for a few months. The rooms are modern and simple and the staff friendly and helpful. Situated in the centre of town and close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask not to have a room on the front of the hotel as it can get a tiny bit noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamFitzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. It is always a pleasure for us to read that our regular guests enjoyed our hotel and hospitality.

We are very much looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasalle, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express hotel is the perfect choice when visiting The Hague. It is located right off the Plein: literally around the corner from the Dutch parliament buildings at the Binnenhof. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate, which is surprisingly extensive and varied. The hotel just opened about a year ago so the main spaces and rooms have a contemporary feel to them. My husband and I are both wheelchair bound so we asked for an accessible room, which was spacious with in the bathroom plenty of grab bars and a roll-in shower. All of this plus friendly staff: we will definitely return when in town!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Is is very pleasant to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to read that our wheelchair accessible rooms are upto your satisfaction. We take proud in serving all our guests with the best comfort possible.

For your next visit please contact us directly at info.hagms@hiex.nl. We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next visit to The Hague.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Six of us stayed here for one night of our cycling holiday to Amsterdam. Garage / storage for our bikes too. Great location for bars and restaurants. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sincere review. The entire team was excited to read you enjoyed our hospitality. In fact our housekeeping department has taken special note on the cleanlinnes in our hotel.

We are looking forward having you again as one of our valued guest.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Property: Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Address: Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing