We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

[+] Helpful staff
[+] Basic clean room
[+] Decent breakfast for anyone's choice ( from toast and croissants, to fruit and cereal, to dairy and meat products)
[+] Good location.

[-] Hotel is a bit hard to find
[-] Perhaps as in other Holiday Inn Express hotels there is only liquid soap
[-} Noise coming from adjacent room (s) due to poor insulation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. (if any).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jana902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your brief review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

With regards to the location of the hotel we are best to find at The Plein in the Hague. We are just 5 minutes walking distance from the Central train station. I kindly like to refer to your booking confirmations for directions.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    252
    49
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
199
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our room was clean and modern, and the bathroom very tastefully appointed. We missed a safe deposit box in the room, but using the one provided at the reception turned out to be easy and convenient. Strangely, there was no closet in our room, but for our 3 night stay, that wasn't a problem.

The hotel's location is ideal, within walking distance from all central shopping, dining and transportation venues. The continental breakfast was good, with a great selection.

All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamDogH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your friendly review! Your review has been read by our entire team and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, as many other guests experienced the same service in our hotel.

All our hotelrooms are equiped with seperate hanging space and a shelf for clothes.We see in our feedback from our guests that this is preffered over a closet.

For your future stay please contact us via info.hagms@hiex.nl to get the best rate availability.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel at all! The hotel is situated around 5-10mins walk from Den Haag Centraal station. The service of this hotel was 1st class. The staff were very polite and informative. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable although the walls were a little thin. Breakfast (which is provided free) has a good selection. There is also free wifi in the bedrooms and public areas of the hotel.

The location of the hotel is so central - within seconds you're situated in the "Plein" where you are greeted with a selections of bars and restaurants. Within a couple of minutes you're in the center where department stores like V&D,de bijenkorf and shops like C&A, Hema awaits!

Also, the dutch strippenkaart has now been replaced by the ov-chipkaart. This cost 7.50 euros (for the card only). This works like the London's "Oyster card" where you have to swipe in and out. Very cost effective way to travel around the Hague and Amsterdam as a whole.

I would highly recommend this hotel and I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am in the middle of a 10 night holiday from the UK. The Holiday Inn is an excellent hotel and I would recommend others to book in for either short or longer stays. Every member of staff are polite and greet guests with a smile from domestic to reception staff. Breakfast is clean and fresh, nicely presented. The room is spacious, nice clean bathrooms with walk in showers, modern design. Located close to a good variety of bars and restaurants and easy to access train station for locating many parts of Holland, this hotel is a great base from which to enjoy the country! Free wi/fi means I can write this review too!! Well done everyone! A restful, excellent nights sleep to top it off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were so delighted having you and your family for a 10-night stay in our hotel! It was a pleasure to see you enjoyed our smiles on a day to day basis.

We are very much looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times and each time was a pleasure.
Location is great, close to the train station (5 min walk), close to nice bars and restaurants (just go out and to the left) and to the shopping area.
Rooms are nice and new, aligned with the HI Express theme.
Breakfast is nice, variety is ok, but will allow you to have a good start for the day.

Room Tip: A room with a sofa will grant you some extra space at the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your Express review. You have really expressed our breakfast very well. We serve our Express Start (Continental breakfast) free of charge to all our guests.

In particulair I appreciate your comment that your stays are always a pleasure with us. The team was delighted to read your review. A note from my team; the pleasure is all ours!

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A great little hotel! Rooms are adequate for 2 people, and bed was comfy. We stayed for 4 nights at end of July and had a great time. Breakfast was continental, but lots of choice. 5 minutes walk to centre of town and 10 minutes away from the station. Will stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangers1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. Our team was happy to read you enjoyed our hospitality.

We are very much looking forward welcoming you back to our "great little hotel".

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good hotel, clean room, very centrally located near the main square. Just a short walk (6-7 min) from central station. Minimal but good breakfast with proper coffee machine to use. Street view room a bit noisy, better take garden side if you prefer quiet ( it is a nice backyard and not a well like it often happens). Very friendly and helpful reception guys. You can also take a bike at the hotel, costs around 13-15 euro a day.
Good value for money for sure, would like to return

Room Tip: Don't go to official coffee shops, there are few right around the hotel where you can buy what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament as your accommodation in the Hague. We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward welcoming you back shortly in our lovely hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 67 in The Hague
952 reviews
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,173 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Property: Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Address: Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing