We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
$81
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boulevard Hotel(Scheveningen)
$127
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Court Garden Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton The Hague(The Hague)
$175
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$145
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
259
295
62
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
295
62
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbars and restaurantsmauritshuis museumfree wifitrain stationcontinental breakfastwalking distanceclean roomsexcellent hotelfew minutes walk awaycoffee machinecentral locationgood sizeshort staymodern designquiet roomwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staying here for a business trip and ended up here as it was cheaper than most of the nearby hotels and it is great value. It's a clean modern hotel, the room is a good size, very modern with a very contemporary bathroom. Breakfast is included which is a simple continental breakfast but perfectly adequate. The reception staff are great, always greeting you even when just passing through the lobby, full of useful advice on where to eat and where to visit....a little gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saimanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are excited to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services to its fullest. Our free continental breakfast and free WIFI is one of the highlights in facilities in our hotel. A note; per district the continental breakfast may vary according to local specialties.

We are looking forward welcoming you backin the near future. Please contact us direclty at info.hagms@hiex.nl for the best rates available.

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spend one night in this hotel and I must say: Woaw! The hotel is right in the city center, close to the shops. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, there was wifi and even a chance to have coffee or tea in the room, there was a lot of choice for breakfast.
Next time I'm at The Haque, I will deffinatly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Deau Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read that our valued guests enjoy our hotel. We are very proud to see that our service with a smile has a positive impact on our guests.

We are very much looking forward welcoming you back to The Hague soon!

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated right in the center of the city. It's up to the usual standards of the holiday inn group which is top class. The rooms may have been a little on the small side but they were spotless and had everything one would need. Breakfast was good, typical of what you would get in mainland europe and the staff were very nice and friendly. It's only a few minutes walk from the central railway station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleeker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a very clean, modern hotel. A fast wifi signal throughout the hotel enables you to use all your gadgets. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to assist you. The gentleman behind the desk gave me great directions and printouts of maps to assist me. The breakfast included with the hotel rate was top notch.

Room Tip: All rooms would probably be the same
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location - near Het Plein. The staff is very friendly and helpful with a 24 hrs reception. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only downside is the breakfast which was O.K for a 3 stars hotel, but nothing more. I would however return to this hotel next time I'm in The Hague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit. It’s our pleasure to offer you great service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit any time soon.

Hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Rinse Kempinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews