We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rich indonesian kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Keraton Damai

Keraton Damai
Ranked #17 of 1,232 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $48
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“rich indonesian kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

this is a great place to eat. the flavours of Java. especially the 'sateh Keraton Damai' I can highly recommend. the sateh kambing (goatmeet) is delicious and really a treat! the restaurant is basicly one room, not to big but nice atmosphere so call and make a reservation if you plan to go there. also they offer a great and satisfying menu at an affordable price (about 20 to 25 euro per person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nlpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    56
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk, Holland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Keraton Damai is voted - not only by me but also by a lot of other people - as the top Indonesian restaurant in The Hague (or should I say Zuid-Holland or maybe even The Netherlands?). When you order the Keraton Dami rijsttafel, you will taste every dish as they should taste. In other restaurants the dishes have the same basic ingredients filled with vegetables, meat or chicken. In Keraton Damai every dish is just different from the other. That makes Keraton Damai so special.

Extras are the setting in a living-room (which makes you feel at home), the price for such wonderful dishes and the special attention from the owner and his friendly staff. So why wait when you are in The Hague?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tupf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The gem of Den Haag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was recommended by a friend from The Hague and it was amazing! Our waiter spoke English and helped us navigate the menu. We decided on the set menu which was divine. The wine list was also good.
It was convenient, only a brief walk from the Center of Hague.
Thankfully, they had room for us - I'd recommend a reservation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were taken here by friends who drive all the way from Rotterdam for dinner at this restaurant regularly. Great food, the set menus are excellent to sample more dishes, not oily or heavy, very pleasant meal. Nice vegetarian options. I would go back any time. We paid about EUR 25 per head.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0rangeBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keraton Damai also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Keraton Damai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing