We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Hotel Astoria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #61 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Belgrade
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I loved my stay in this lovely hotel with everything and more than we expected. From beginning till end it was an awesome experience. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Washroom is luxurious and big. Staff members were professional, helpful and look happy all the times. Food was amazing, especially the breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend this name to my other friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lipe, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you're stuck in the Hague and need a place to crash this is a nice clean cheap option in 2 mins walking from the train station the Hagus H.S. and a bus and tram stop at your front door. There are a few places where you get food and drinks, otherwise walk or hop in atram and in 5-10 min you'll be in the Hague center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbum83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

it, s a very nice small hotel and like the other two above the rooms wheren,t dirty the people where very friendly too if you don,t need a lot of luxery i could really recommend this hotel
i will go back next time i,m in holland. the prices of the rooms are very good too.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the homeless people near the station
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tazzy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewer that Hotel Astoria is a horrible, filthy dump. It reeks of cigarette smoke and disgusting perfumed air freshener. My wife slept fully clothed on top of the bed. The toilet seat was broke, there was a condom in the rain gutter outside the window, the door locks were sad. The rooms were filthy and the whole place was disgusting. Unfortunately we relied on the Fodor's guide and selected this late in the day as a recommended mid-range hotel. Live and learn - in future I'll always check out a room before paying. We are relatively unsophisticated European hotel-bookers and the 2 stars should have been a dead giveaway. Instead we relied on the travel guide - Big Mistake!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — The general filth and stench of cigarette smoke and aeresol air freshener
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jvangurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these The Hague hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2004

Still don't know how could I have been there.
Please notice that my trip dates back to summer 2002, so hope that something has changed until then... ;-)

Location is good if you come by train and don't want to walk (100 meters away from the station), but the place is more alike a brothel than a cheap hotel. Rooms and toilets are dirty, doors don't lock (which is no good when you are staying in a place like that ;-)), THERE ARE NO WINDOWS either! Moreover, people at reception were horrible cheaters too. Don't do that. Don't go there.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Student Hotel The Hague
#16 of 67 in The Hague
281 reviews
Patten Hotel
#57 of 67 in The Hague
128 reviews
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#24 of 67 in The Hague
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
443 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 67 in The Hague
962 reviews
Kortenbos
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#20 of 67 in The Hague
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Stationsweg 139, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Number of rooms: 187

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing