We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astoria

Hotel Astoria
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in The Hague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Astoria
Save
You added Hotel Astoria to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Belgrade
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I loved my stay in this lovely hotel with everything and more than we expected. From beginning till end it was an awesome experience. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Washroom is luxurious and big. Staff members were professional, helpful and look happy all the times. Food was amazing, especially the breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend this name to my other friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lipe, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you're stuck in the Hague and need a place to crash this is a nice clean cheap option in 2 mins walking from the train station the Hagus H.S. and a bus and tram stop at your front door. There are a few places where you get food and drinks, otherwise walk or hop in atram and in 5-10 min you'll be in the Hague center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbum83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

it, s a very nice small hotel and like the other two above the rooms wheren,t dirty the people where very friendly too if you don,t need a lot of luxery i could really recommend this hotel
i will go back next time i,m in holland. the prices of the rooms are very good too.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the homeless people near the station
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tazzy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewer that Hotel Astoria is a horrible, filthy dump. It reeks of cigarette smoke and disgusting perfumed air freshener. My wife slept fully clothed on top of the bed. The toilet seat was broke, there was a condom in the rain gutter outside the window, the door locks were sad. The rooms were filthy and the whole place was disgusting. Unfortunately we relied on the Fodor's guide and selected this late in the day as a recommended mid-range hotel. Live and learn - in future I'll always check out a room before paying. We are relatively unsophisticated European hotel-bookers and the 2 stars should have been a dead giveaway. Instead we relied on the travel guide - Big Mistake!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — The general filth and stench of cigarette smoke and aeresol air freshener
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jvangurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2004

Still don't know how could I have been there.
Please notice that my trip dates back to summer 2002, so hope that something has changed until then... ;-)

Location is good if you come by train and don't want to walk (100 meters away from the station), but the place is more alike a brothel than a cheap hotel. Rooms and toilets are dirty, doors don't lock (which is no good when you are staying in a place like that ;-)), THERE ARE NO WINDOWS either! Moreover, people at reception were horrible cheaters too. Don't do that. Don't go there.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Student Hotel The Hague
#20 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Patten Hotel
#57 of 70 in The Hague
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Stationsweg 139, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Number of rooms: 187

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing