We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizzeria in the Hague area...”
Review of Very Italian Pizza

Very Italian Pizza
Ranked #132 of 1,274 Restaurants in The Hague
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Be a real VIP at Very Italian Pizza! Enjoy a real Italian retro atmosphere and Dutch coziness, be seduced by the lovely aroma's coming out of our open kitchen. Take a quick look in our original Italian wood oven and see the tasty creations of our pizza bakers. Suited for a fancy night out as well as a small bite for during shopping or before a movie is VIP the place to be! With a big group, or a romantic dinner for two. Wether you like to dine at 5PM or 11:30 at night, inside or on our heated terrace. Where ever lies your preference, with our fresh pasta's and wood oven pizza's every night is a VIP night at Very Italian Pizza!
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria in the Hague area...”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

... maybe the best in the whole Netherlands, and certainly much better than most pizzerias in Italy! It is just a normal pizzeria right in the centre of the Hague. There isn't really anything special that is worth mentioning... except their exceptional pizzas. Now I know taste is a very subjective issue but, as I have many friends visiting me, I often take them to the VIP (Very Italian Pizza) for lunch or dinner and so far all of them confirmed that their pizzas were among the best they ever eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabrielM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    149
    50
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“not recommended anymore...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been a regular customer for many years, but since already a year the quality is not anymore as it was...tables are often greasy and not well cleaned, the service is the one you would get in a canteen (large bulky groups coming to eat may have an influence..); yesterday, my pizza inluded rotten Spinach not washed, therefore a ton of sand..this put me off my appetite and although the waitress proposed to change the pizza (I would have rather change the pizzaiolo..), I prefered to get the bill and leave.
Sorry chaps, but not a good adress anymore in The Hague.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast service, very nice people”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went there this week and left satisfied. The service was fast, food was good, waiters seemed really friendly and proffessional. Nice location aswell, two floors plus large outside terrace, friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good pie”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

They make a good pizza, in the authentic style. dough isn't perfect (didn't get to the proper firmness and rigidity) - but tasted great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 772 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cheap compared to other Den Haag places”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Been here for a Pizza and must say the selection is quite good. Can't remember the names since I was stoned, but overall was very happy.
The staff is Italian and could here the pizzaiolo speaking thick Napolitan (uè cumpà). Service was excellent.

Top tips: 1. Book downstairs

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTraveller8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Very Italian Pizza also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Very Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing