We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money in town”

Brasserie Buitenhof
Reserve with
Brasserie Buitenhof is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 1,285 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A new brasserie in a beautiful location just steps away from the Buitenhof. Throughout the day you can enjoy our French-Mediterranean cuisine in a casual atmosphere. Invested a good sandwich to a sumptuous dinner. A delicious cup of Illy "coffee and piece of cake to a delicious lunch with a glass of wine. Brasserie Buitenhof has excellent opportunities for private dining and receptions up to 100 personen. By groups over 10 people, it is customary for us to display a menu suggestion. This will be prepared in consultation with you.
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best value for money in town”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

this must just be the best there is, great staff, good coffee, all local (organic) food on the menu. Menu changes according to the season. Small but good wine list! Go there!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerritsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    96
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice location, great food, great service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

the food was great, tasteful, welcoming and in good price.
the service was very good.

just a short tip: if you are coming at evening time, call in advance and make sure it kitchen is open.

we arrived the restaurant around 21:15 and we were the last one to order from the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonathanSaHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“We saved the best till last”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Three of us went here on our last night of a week in Den Haag. I have written good reprorts of evry bar and restaurant we have eaten and had a drink in but we certainly finished on the highest of notes at the Brasserie Buitenhof. We each chose different items for each course and all of us claimed that ours was the best in each course. Fantastic, wow and the best I've eaten in ages were some of the exclamations. It is not the easiest of places to find but is certainly worth the effort as the quality is second to noneand the prices is more than reasonable. If we come back to The Hague this will be the first reastaurant we will come back to and I would recommend you book as it was quite busy for a Tuesday night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great quality food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The kind of food you come back for and take a second helping, allthough you had resolved to loose weight

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank daniellaroumanesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Absolutely delicious food, nice atmosphere and quiet. Love it for lunch-great location. Good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJBBMOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Buitenhof also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Buitenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing