We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Clingendael, A Beautiful Blend of Nature and History - Japanese Garden, the centrepiece

Clingendael is possibly one of the most beautiful estates in the Netherlands. The 16th century... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2021
The Shots O
,
The Netherlands
Fantastic

Very cool place. I'd highly recommend going there for the style and the garden itself. Very nice to... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2020
Ellicaw
,
The Hague, The Netherlands
Read all 585 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around The Hague
from $20.65
More Info
from $47.20
More Info
from $187.63
More Info
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
332
190
45
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
190
45
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clingendael park small garden worth a visit rainy day autumn plants visitors netherlands century dutch lover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 585 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We visited the park for couple of hours. Unfortunately the Japanese garden was closed and we could not enter. However, the place is wonderful for relaxing and meditating.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank KhalidM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Every year I visit the Japanese Garden, It amazes me everytime. It's located in the beautiful woods of Clingendael near The Hague.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Hidden gem - very nice to take a stroll through. Genuinely feels Japanese. Don't expect it to be huge though.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank BramB902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

All the locals know about this, and enjoy it. It seems that the word is getting out among tourists and expats too, because every time I go there are plenty of visitors. It is beautiful, free, and peaceful.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank AusInNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

It's only open for few months and then it gets crowded. The main entrance is small and do are the sidewalks. If you don't pay attention to all the people in your way and look around for a bit, it is actually quite nice. Well maintained and fun for an hour, and ye.. is free.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bechmartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews