We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Nearby Hotels
$197
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
$155
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton The Hague(The Hague)
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Paleis Hotel(The Hague)
$145
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
$185
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
$125
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
438
423
267
175
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
423
267
175
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantfree mini barball roomhistoric buildingbeautiful hotela sea view roomexecutive roomreception desknice roomparking garageenjoyed my stayrestaurants and barsden haagminibarscheveningenboulevardchandeliers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel because we went to see Sister Act in the Circus theatre. The hotel is very comfortable, great location amidst restaurants and across from the Casino. Rooms are very comfortable, you need a key card to operate the elevator to your floor so security is good. I found the free wifi slow and you had to continuously log in, but it was no huge issue.
Breakfast was excellent for 25 Euros and all staff was very friendly. So all in all recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smookToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Two years ago, I lived for several months in the Kurhaus Hotel and I spend several times a weekend during the last 2 years in this hotel. The staff really made me feel at home. The approach is very personal and of a very high standard. The rooms are spacious and nice and cleanly decorated.

The breakfast is superb, the restaurant serves food at a very good price/quality ratio and the bartenders are the greatest

The hotel is perfectly located, nearby the beach with excellent parking service. I cannot wait to have a new project in the Netherlands and go live there again.

Room Tip: Rooms 411 and 311 are a bit bigger than the others, try to get an upgrade to the fifth floor (nice wooden floors)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Please contact us when you would like to make another reservation in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Classic, impressive hotel. We received a complimentary upgrade and stayed in a corner room at the executive floor. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices. The elevators were old, small and very slow. They should upgrade them.The hotel's proximity to the beach was great. Other than the beach, the location doesn't offer much entertainment. You should go to The Hague for nice shops and restaurants. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to our elevatord, we are currently investigating several solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is really big and fascinating. The breakfast hall is amazing, all the rest of the hotel simply fantastic. It is really a 5-star hotel. The position is almost perfect, on the beach, two steps from the Crazy Pianos and in front of the Holland Casino. Breakfast includes whatever you can imagine and more. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Sea side for the landscape.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is hotel is straight out of a bygone age - it has to be enjoyed as a relic of another era; a very imposing building, in the very best position, right on the sand facing out to the North Sea. the sea view from some of the rooms is spectacular. Very atmospheric aristocratic building, amazing dining room and atrium. It aspires to a very exclusive clientele, much loved of the Euro-riche and quietly wealthy.

Its breakfasts are amazing, buffet style; graved lax & champagne on the menu.

Its executive suites very expensive and comfortably relaxing to stay in - nice for a special treat with intensely romantic views over the moody North Sea tides and tradtitional sandy beach vista.

A real niche, hide-away hotel if you want to stay undiscovered and live in the lap of luxury.

The front-of house staff speak perfect English and we only found them extremely courteous.

Scheveningen, seems to be just the hotel, long wide beautiful strand, bracing sea air; a cafe culture area and a Vegas style casino. A very neat and tidy place in best Dutch tradition and as elegant as Holland gets.

Room Tip: a good bank account to secure the best sea view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireenSouboura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor . It gives us great pleasure to read that you have enyoyed your stay in the Steigenberger Kurhaus Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews