We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paleis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paleis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staid here for one night got an upgraded room with french doors looking over the gardens, i absolutely loved this hotel, very quaint , good quality, and location is outstanding !! Staff are friendly and helpful ! Did not have breakfast bu i am sure would be good! i really hope to be able to come back her , i totally loved it !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cburg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    115
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
207
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

THe location of the hotel is perfect... so close to the centre and also very easy access to public transport! The staff was very helpful, being very friendly in helping me fix my internet! I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the beautiful room with a skyline view to the Hague.. My only problem is that since I am vegetarian, they could not help me with many food options. and did not like it if I bought food along from outside -- its such an old fashioned practice to be honest :P THe owners should understand that all hotels now allow these things,, any mess and you can always charge it to my credit card :)

Room Tip: topmost floor will give you a view of the hague
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheroo_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a visit to our daughter who is working in The Hague. We found the service to be very friendly and helpful and enjoyed the breakfasts in the dining room. The rooms have a lot of charm and the central location can not be bettered.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Due to family circumstances, we could not make it on our planned date. Although we had a non-cancellable reservation, the staff offered us to reschedule our stay with no extra charge. What an amazing service, and we hadn't even seen the hotel yet!
As it turned out, this wasn't the only amazing thing about this marvellous hotel. We had a fantastic stay. Our room was charming, nicely decorated with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Staff was warm and helpful. Finally, the location, right in the center of The Hague, can not be beaten.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jverbogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A fantastic stay, started with pickup from the airport, big room and great bed, they even had a power adaptor for my notebook to match my Australian plug. Very friendly staff, My wife and I very much enjoyed it, a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 307, the bed is fantastic, best sleep my wife and I ever had in a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted very warmly on arrival and thrilled with our room. Our first impression of a charming Dutch bedroom was enhanced as the windows were open to the street, the sun was streaming in and there was street music adding to the atmosphere. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was delightful. I did struggle to get a wifi connection in my room and as you would expect from a boutique city centre hotel there is some passing noise but there is no traffic as the street is pedestrianised. The hotel is authentic and very well located for sightseeing, shopping and eating - overall a delight!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dtwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Everything about the Paleis was 5 stars. Our room was pumpkin with beautiful moldings & doors in bright green.The sheets & towels had their logo embroidered . The employees made you feel like they really cared about you & were there to serve you . The location is right in the heart of the city .We paid 166 Euros a night & it included breakfast. If you like little European hotels , you'll love the Paleis

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriamdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Parkhotel Den Haag
#11 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paleis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleis Hotel

Property: Paleis Hotel
Address: Molenstraat 26, 2513 BL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#6 Business Hotel in The Hague
#10 Family Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paleis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paleis Hotel is situated right next to the Royal Palace "Noordeinde" in the heart of the "Hofkwartier", the historic centre and the oldest part of The Hague. Here you will find the most selective and exclusive shops, art galleries and antique shops, as well as the best choice of restaurants, from very simple to most delicate.The Paleis Hotel has 20 very luxurious rooms that have recently been renovated in a very tasteful and unique way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Paleis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleis Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing