We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My preferred place to stay on business in The Hague due to central location (multipe tram routes, near both stations -one walking distance, city centre entertainment and shops). Staff are always really friendly. Room functional and comfortable. Now free wifi. If all you want to do is sleep/wash/work then this is a perfect option. No fitness facilities. They seem to have a deal with a nearby gym

Room Tip: I like a higher room. Trams start early!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 844 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel is at about 5 minutes walk from the central train station. Several tram lines within 2 a radious of two blocks allow you to easily move around the city. Best shops either three or five (two different areas) minutes away. Great pub area also five minutes away. The hotel has a nice modern design, a decent breakfast, and restaurant. Must admit that the wide offere all around does not invite you to stay. Check out and breakfast a bonus for party lovers.
Service is quite friendly and rooms of a reasonable size with free Internet access and an acceptable choice of TV channels.
In spite of its location I did not find it noisy and the atmosphere is in general quite friendly. The approach in service is modern/globalized meaning you carry your luggage with trolleys placed at the entrance and the mini bar is empty with a hotel mini store with basics to fill in.
The value for money is acceptable but the location is truly an extra bonus.
Buying the chipkart at the station for 7.60 Euros is helpful to move around but the cost only covers the plastic, you must charge it and moving around is not cheap. Individual 10 minutes rides cost 2.50 Euros each.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorriedmumArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Mercure staff was absolutely fabulous. They were very professional and very accomodating. The hotel--especially our room, was exceptionally clean and fresh. Staff cleaned the room daily and did an exceptional job. The hotel was within walking distance of the train station, which was important to us. We chose to stay in Den Haag, instead of Amsterdam, because we didn't want to face the crowded station in Amsterdam and the concern of pickpockets issues, with our luggage. We felt very safe in Den Haag and very safe around the Mercure Hotel. This was our first stay in a Mercure Hotel--we will look for them in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieJoTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The location is very convenient but the best about this place is the hotel bar. Rick is a great bartender and really makes his guests feel welcome. He is really the main reason why I always return to Mercure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyDSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here 12 of us for a family party held in the Hague. On our arrival we were told we couldn't have the rooms as the system had failed and they couldn't get into the rooms [how do the cleaners manage?] We dumped our bags and went for a meal as it was quite late. When we got back the rooms were ready and they were good.The staff were very sorry and gave us the first night for half price so we all felt this was good compensation.

Room Tip: They have adjoining rooms for families
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for one night however one cannot help but be impressed by the exemplary service offered at this Hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff are very helpful whilst the location is perfect for business meetings. Another plus is the free wi-fi on offer. I will definitley be returning when in The Hague.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevordg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
990 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Zuidwal
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 68 in The Hague
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Address: Spui 180, 2511 BW, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#7 Family Hotel in The Hague
#8 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#8 Business Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $112 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Den Haag Central is located in the lively heart of The Hague, within walking distance of several ministeries, the inviting shopping streets and numerous theatres. Schiphol Airport is only 45 km from The Hague. The hotel boasts 159 completely refurbished executive rooms, a cosy bar which also serves meals and a public undercover car park. Our hotel is the right address to make your meeting a success. Our hotel is 100% non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing