We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Corona
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Super Location! Right in the middle of everything. You seriously cannot get a better location in The Hague and this is coming from someone that lived in The Hague for a year. Plus right next all of the tram stops to take you anywhere you want to go.

Rooms are clean and up to speed with the times. TV's are flat screens, good beds, airco is super and I also loved the lighting in the rooms. Bathrooms were great too!

If you can get this hotel at a good price then get it! You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FILLUP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    127
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
107
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

An average hotel the design is very old and the location is perfect so many restaurants, shopping area and even cinema

I requested a late checkout and they told me that I have to pay Eur 20 for 1:30 min extra!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ely
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hague is a super city to visit- not swamped with tourists and a truly Dutch place. The Corona is right in the middle, with a dining room that looks out over a busy square. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms large and comfortable. The bed was superb.

Breakfast was not a buffet but a well served and comprehensive selection- omlette, bacon, yogurt with nuts, breads, juices and cheese.

The staff were friendly although a wait of nearly 5 minutes to check in gave the hotel the single blemish of the trip. Would love to go back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlesnfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I expected so much from this hotel, I've checked it out so many times before in the past but never took the opportunity to book. In April I was left with very few other options and took the opportunity to try it out. The rooms are relatively modern and clean. The service from front of house was attentive along with the bar staff. However, the service and choice at breakfast was extremely disappointing. When you take in to consideration the cost of the stay v's the quality of the stay I was dissatisfied. If I had to stay here again it wouldn't be the end of the world, but I certainly won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJW7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Really great hotel in excellent location. Aesthetics are superb, very calming. Loved the shower. Woukd have like to see a shelf or something, but easily one of the best showers in my travels. Really liked the breakfast, nice simple and healthy, a nice break from heaving breakfast buffet tables.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brushjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I sent a week in the hotel in the end of September 2012.
The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. The hotel has great central location and it is easy to reach the train station. Variety of shops, restaurants and bars are just few steps away.
My room was very nice - facing the small square in front of the hotel, with large bed and big bathroom.
Generally I had a very comfortable stay and I am looking for my next visit in March.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igeorgieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in November and it was very good. The room was a decent size (bathroom too) and it was clean. I like the look of the hotel from the outside as well. The best bit about the hotel is the location; it is close to many tram stops including the number 1 from Holland Spoor train station, and is within walking distance of all the main shops, the Binnenhof, and many restaurants. You couldn't ask for a more central hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Parkhotel Den Haag
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona

Property: Hotel Corona
Address: Buitenhof 39/42, 2513 AH, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Kortenbos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in The Hague
#15 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona Hampshire Classic
Corona Hampshire Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing