We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel with good access to central station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersGold level
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel with good access to central station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a short walk away form the seat of government in The Netherlands and the center of The Hague. It offers a decent restaurant on site. Rooms are a bit on the small side and the hotel is going through a refurbishing program.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbertVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review according to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us and that we have met your expectations and wishes. We would like to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Marène de Vlaming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    549
    246
    74
    32
See reviews for
149
551
57
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Construction noise from next door began at 7 or earlier... impossible to sleep but your crew was nonetheless brilliant!

Good breakfast, GREAT location

People were awesome - Esther (sp?) and Daphne on the front desk went the extra mile repeatedly and with a big smile. They make a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Norris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review posting. Our apologies for the construction noise you have experience during your stay at our hotel. Very sorry to hear, but we are pleased to inform you that right now all the work constructions are finished at the New Babylon Shopping mall.

We would like to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love this hotel for it's central location, right next to Den Haag Central station, and 5 minute walk to the centre. The rooms are clean, bathroom good even if weird layout (no toilet door, and bathroom door slides), managed to have a bath whilst there and the tub was a nice big size. Breakfast is average, fruit, ham, cheese and pastries - no cooked foods.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phuong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and your positive review posting. We are happy to notice that you had such a pleasant time in The Hague and our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon The Hague "More than Welcome".

With best regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very convinient and cool place to stay for a couple of nights. Good service and location, right next to Den Haag Centraal Station. The room was clean spacious and nicely decorated, it was on the ninth floor and it had a terrace with views to the city. Expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner and I booked into this hotel for a weekend sightseeing in The Hague. It is certainly conveniently located being right next door to the train station and within an easy walk of the centre. However, the carpets in our room were dirty and there were stains on the sofa/chairs (we had a Junior Suite). There was a ribbon of dust hanging from the top of the large picture above the bed. The shower ran scalding hot/freezing cold for no apparent reason (we hadn't flushed the loo or run a tap). We were rudely awoken at 9am on Saturday morning by maintenance sounds from the room below us which sounded like someone was drilling into the ceiling. When we rang reception and requested 2 larger mugs for our tea we were delivered 2 hi-ball glasses, however, the accommodating bar tender did lend us his teapot so were were able to make a pot of tea and top up our coffee cups.
Having said all of that, the view over the road and park was pleasant enough and the bed was very comfortable although the pillows in our room were lumpy.
I do feel the hotel is overpriced and doesn't live up to expectation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon The Hague.

I apologise for the fact that we were not able to give you the experience you had expect from our Hotel. We have just renovated the carpet en chairs in the first rooms, this gives the rooms a new and modern look. We understand your feedback and really appreciated it to continuously improver our product and service. I would like to ask you if you can send me your contact details in a private massage to contact you?

We hope to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague, “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hotel is very close to the Den Haag Central Railway Station and within walking distance to the City Center. The Babylon Conference Center is next door. The Room was absolutely in order, spacious enough and the bed comfortable. Breakfast choice was somehow limited. Would go there again, nothing to complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Good to hear that you had a good stay with us, and that you are so enthusiastic about our hotel en the location. Nice to tell you is that we are part of the New Babylon which is a "City in a City" that offers you a wide range of different facilities for business and leisure. New Babylon offers you a diversity of luxury shops in combination with the hotel and meeting facilities and the office centre. The official opening of the entire New Babylon is tomorrow, Thursday the 19th of September.

We hope to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Village, Manhattan, NY
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ask for a room with a balcony (only 1 floor has them). The view of the city is amazing. Clean and quiet rooms. Bathroom well done and well laid out. Walk out of the train station and you are there. Staff was helpful - front desk could use a little more training on the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. These are very limited. Only one floor has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review according to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Good to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our hotel and that it fits your expectations. We are glad to receive your feedback regarding to the training on the city information and we will use this to continuously improve our service to let you feel “More than Welcome”.

We hope to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#8 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
NH Den Haag
#9 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Address: Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in The Hague
#17 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag is situated next to the main train station, in the midst of the bustling city life, with across the street an oasis of peace in the beautiful Haagsche Park. This modern 4-star hotel has a prominent reputation for outstanding service and quality comfort. Bright and spacious rooms and a warmly decorated restaurant and lounge provide guests with inviting spaces to dine and unwind. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of town, Den Haag's main attractions are easily reached. With the station providing direct links to Schiphol and the beach just 10 minutes away, this is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Babylon The Hague
The Hague Eden Babylon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing