We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersGold level
Malaga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is situated next to train station and parking. 10 minutes walk to centre of The Hague. Large rooms, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    628
    265
    83
    36
See reviews for
165
642
66
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I used to stay there years ago. It was a fine hotel with some of the most comfortable beds I ever experienced. Recently, I stayed one week. What a disaster. The room was dark, outlets did not work, the bathroom was mouldy and dirty. Sadly, when I complained that the outlet did not work in the bathroom, the one with the hair dryer, they sent me a new hair dryer. First, I did not need one; I wanted the outlet for my razor. Second, the new hair dryer still would not work because the outlet didn't.

I will admit however that the staff were super nice and polite. But that's it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

centrally located hotel, with good room and good service and great value for money. bed & pillows are to my preference and very comfortable. Staff are very nice and helpful. Lobby area can use a little make over :)

Room Tip: superior room on the 9th floor with the view of the park in front ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights.
First room the gave us had a dividing door to the room next to us. We don't want that and without a problem we were reassigned to another room. So the services was fine.

Unfortunately there were multiple stains on te floor of our room. It looked like the painting above the bed was old and becoming bare, or it was dirty....
The chair next to the bed was discoulered.
There was dust coming out of the airfilters in the bathroom.
The sheets were worn out and had multiple holes in it.
The bed was to small according to the requirements a 4 star hotel needs to follow. Also according to this requirements there should have been a bathrobe and slippers. We didn't found these items. And because of the stains on the floor slippers would have been nice.
The room was very noisy to sound from inside the hotel.
The hotel is good located. Public transport is a 1 minute walk. Walking to the city centre takes about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoMi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohain, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location adjacent to the Central Station is excellent for many purposes.
The room was quiet despite being on the street side and the bed was very good.
Breakfast was fine, catering also to bacon-and-eggs (scrambled) aficionados.
Reception staff found my question what bus to take to my meeting place destination very difficult. They could not be regarded as doubling for concierge service, which is not available. I walked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Liked the Location next to the central station, not withstanding the unfinished buiding/ surrounding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leonel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Right next to the Den Haag Central Station so location is good if you are looking to take the train / tram.

The environment is good.

Just a bit odd that they tell you clearly at the front desk that there is no wifi in the rooms. Anyway, keep trying especially at night and look for a wifi called SAPIDO_Wireless_3_in_1. I was able to connect to this freely from my room on the 9th floor when it was available.

Less than 10 mins walk from the city centre so overall, just ok for a stay if you are not looking for bells and whistles.

Room Tip: Maybe I was able to get the free wifi as my room was overlooking central station? Just maybe.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Address: Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in The Hague
#16 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag is situated next to the main train station, in the midst of the bustling city life, with across the street an oasis of peace in the beautiful Haagsche Park. This modern 4-star hotel has a prominent reputation for outstanding service and quality comfort. Bright and spacious rooms and a warmly decorated restaurant and lounge provide guests with inviting spaces to dine and unwind. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of town, Den Haag's main attractions are easily reached. With the station providing direct links to Schiphol and the beach just 10 minutes away, this is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Babylon The Hague
The Hague Eden Babylon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing