We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original, different, great”
Review of viszooi - CLOSED

viszooi
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Original, different, great”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Compliments to Viszooi! I went there three times, with colleagues, my partner, and family. For each of these visits, the environment and atmosphere fit perfectly!
The manager is a young, dynamic professional, who knows his wines. The Chef had a word with us several times. So this is a very accessible restaurant, not too posh and which does not take itself too seriously - but the food is amazing. The only thing I'd recommend for them to watch is maybe the fact that the clients may be confused by the absence of a menu - and it may be overwhelming to hear the whole thing at once.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eline2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Yes!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Reading some recent reviews we were a little afraid to have dinner at Viszooi again, though we had good experiences in the past. With Groupon the four of us had a very tasty evening. Friendly service, good food and good atmosphere. Viszooi is a very good restaurant, pricy but with Groupon a really good place to have dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good fish, not cheap”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a five course dinner. The food was great and wines were good. If you like fish, just walk in, sit down and enjoy it.
The wines are good, but a bit overpriced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SHAME SHAME SHAME”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place starts out good, and the waiters are all lovely and well trained to be sure, but I have just returned from a dinner which took 3 hours to receive our food! Three hours... because we complained and said that we were in a hurry! The food was good, but sadly not excellent. This place is a TOTAL disappointment and I would never ever recommend it to anyone except to someone on whom I want to play a horrible joke. Sadly I will NEVER go back and I will NEVER send anyone else there. Another SAD dining experience in The Hague.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“The cook is great, but that's it”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

-excellent food, friendly and professional cook
-overpriced wine list, ridiculous
-had a fixed menu, was not presented upfront
- bread 2,5€
- service not professional ("your coats are on a chair close to the door), badly organized


Dear (new?) owners, you have a place with reputation, a fantastic cook: make something out of it, no wonder that you have available tables on a week end!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j75fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed viszooi also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
 
Scheveningen, The Hague
Leidschendam, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
Leidschendam, The Hague
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing