We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B & B in The Hague”
Review of Maison Indochine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Indochine
Ranked #10 of 37 The Hague B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and two little kids stayed at the Maison Indochine for four nights. We were really pleased with the accomodations and the friendly, helpful service we received while there. Our room was quite large. The place was spotless and the breakfast was excellent.The Maison is close to everything and was a great deal. If you are tired of over- priced hotels, I highly recommend Maison Indochine.
Kevin
Toronto

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I traveled to the Hague for a convention he was attending. We enjoy staying at B&Bs or small hotels if it is still convenient and cost effective for his work. The Maison Indochine was an excellent find for us. It only took my husband about 10 minutes or less to get to the convention center (World Forum center) by the tram, and the wifi worked well. The room was beautiful and very clean. The location is on an attractive street with cafes, antique stores, clothing shops, etc. It is an easy 13 minute walk to the center of the city. I was very comfortable wandering around the city by myself. Breakfast was the best we had during our 2 week stay in Europe (we were in France for 10 days prior to the Netherlands). The thing that really sets the Maison Indochine apart is the wonderful personalities of the owners. They are such a pleasant couple who seem to really enjoy meeting people and introducing them to the Hague. They went out of their way to point us in the right direction and Chiquita even arranged an early 5:30am taxi for our departure, fixed us a "to go" breakfast--and woke up to make sure the taxi was on time. I really liked the Hague. Some guidebooks seem to downplay the city as very reserved but we found the people to be outgoing, friendly, and very willing to converse with you (in English, in our case). Lots of cute shops, restaurants, and nice museums. I would love to return!

Room Tip: There are only 2 available rooms. Both are lovely, unusual, and spotless. They each have a spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel'nmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We travelled to The Hague for a family celebration and stayed at the Maison Indochine for two nights. We were met at the door on arrival and felt instantly at home. The rooms are amazing, very spacious and easily accommodated an extra child in each. Attention to detail is perfect. Chiquita and her husband, Alvin, are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious - even the chicken curry according to my husband!!! Definite value for money and there was no extra charge for the children.

Would highly recommend this B&B as so much more intimate than a big hotel. Good luck to Chiquita and Alvin in their new venture.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were in The Hague for a family celebration. We booked both rooms with an extra child in each. This worked very well as the rooms are so spacious. The decor and finish in the rooms and bathrooms is exceptional. Chiquita has an eye for detail and perfection is her benchmark. Even fresh orchids adorning the towels!
Breakfast is a triumph and worthy of a 5* hotel. Husband, Alvin, is involved with the cooking and together they are perfect hosts. We chatted with them for so long over breakfast, it seemed that we were actually staying with old friends!
All of this at minimal cost, and there was no charge for the children or wi-fi.
We would highly recommend this lovely home as an alternative to any chain hotel and wish this delightful couple every success in their new venture.

Room Tip: Both are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Spectacular rooms with eastern feel - we stayed in the Bird Room, wonderful hosts who had the time to talk to you. Great breakfast - try the Indonesian option. Would recommend for somewhere different - only two rooms that are let out so you get fantastic hospitality. The Hague is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellokitty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: beide kamers zijn mooi ingericht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
590 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sebel
#34 of 68 in The Hague
142 reviews
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Indochine

Address: Piet Heinstraat 104, 2518 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in The Hague
Price Range: $129 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of The Hague comes a boutique Bed & Breakfast with a difference. Whether you are visiting the city or need a place for a long stay. We offer you the perfect home away from home. Welcome to Maison Indochine. Inspired by a blend of East and West, our unique 2 bedroom B&B is located in an eclectic street in The Hague; full with small shops, cafes and opposite an expat store to serve your craving. Just 5 minutes walk from the centre you have the serenity of a home and convenience of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Indochine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing