We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around The Hague
from $57.24
More Info
from $170.57
More Info
from $44.65
More Info
from $67.54
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
14
9
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
9
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews war crimes interesting visit icc trial humanity visitors netherlands
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Interesting visit. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Good to see the trial chamber, especially as most of us were States Parties to the Statute.

Two let-downs: 1. When I enquired at reception about whether they had a visitors' shop, I was told (quite sarcastically by lady at reception) that the ICC "had no need of extra revenue". Hmmm if the UN itself successfully does so then why not? No need for any extra little money in these tough financial times I guess.

2. The security guard assisting us on our way out was extremely rude to a number of visitors, and someone even had to call him out on his behavior (this was at 2.30pm on 11th December 2018. Take note supervisors.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank khursheed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

ICC The International Criminal Court in The Hague The Netherlands has to be seen this being the site of many sensational trials of worldwide interest. Also mentioned and featured in countless books, tv shows and movies.

Crimes against humanity, genocide, war crimes all see light of day within the building.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Most people mix it with International Court of Justice (me too),it is a huge building on the main road of the city towards the beach. Beautiful sculpture outside the huge buildings

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank MrChandresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

It is the Yugoslavia Tribunal. The ICC is presently situated in Scheveningen.
It is also not a tourist attraction. .

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank reismeisje1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We were on a city tour of Den Haag and this of course included the International Court.

Having an interest in law, this was the highlight of the city tour, for me.

It was a Sunday so it was quit, but you still get the sense that it's a special and important place.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Beechman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews