We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely dinner”

Restaurant La Passione
Reserve with
Restaurant La Passione is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 1,405 Restaurants in The Hague
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Seafood, International, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian modern traditional kitchen in Noordeinde The Hague. THE interior is romantic classic , but serene atmosphere.We but every day the fish from Scheveningen harbour and the meat from a famous familie close to Rotterdam.Our chef's are from Lombardi C.Cuko and Toscany Charlotte Belle. We present a complet homemade cucina italiana. You are more than welcom to visit us for more avventure . You have to try our import truffels. We have a lot of famous wines from all Italy. Members of the Italian Academy of Cuisine this year and awarded like best Italian ristorante around The Hague. We are very close of Hilton hotel, King's Paleis, Carlton Ambasador , Des Indes, Park hotel...and a lot of nice hotels and areas around The Hague and Scheveningen. Tram 1, bus 22, 24 are very close of La Passione at Mauritskade (2 min walk)
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is inviting even from the outside and I didn't regret going in! I had a delicious dinner and a half carafe of wine, which was a great value. The salmon en papillote was melting in the mouth. I was too full for desert and will definitely come again.

1  Thank Antigoniesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t j, Manager at Restaurant La Passione, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie mille..welcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had an excellent evening at La Passione. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We had linguini with seafood, vitello tonnato and veal casserole. All were well-cooked, well-presented and tasty. The wine list is varied and good value for money. As we weren't sure which wines we wanted we were given small amounts of a few wines to taste which was very helpful. The coffee was excellent. Service was friendly yet unobtrusive. The restaurant was full but the noise level was acceptable. Can recommend La Passione for a nice evening out or a quick dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t j, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant La Passione, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Celebrated my birthday here in November 2013. We had such an amazing experience! Staff were very attentive, super friendly and professional (and it was a busy Saturday night); food was seriously excellent and the atmosphere - nice & cozy. I went for the dorade in a salt crust, and what a cool show it was! At the end of the evening I got a gift from the staff - lovely bottle of Italian wine. They made sure I had an unforgettable evening...! To sum up, if you want to have a nice evening with delicious Italian food, business lunch, or celebrate a special event - La Passione is the place to be. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WollyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t j, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant La Passione, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had diner here with 4 for business. The atmosphere and staff was very friendly and classy. The food was excellent and real italian cuisine.So, certainly a place to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IwanBanens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t j, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant La Passione, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our server picked our 3 course meal for us and it was very good! The atmosphere was very nice and we had a lovely time.

Thank MARYBR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t j, Manager at Restaurant La Passione, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much voor helping us.

La Passione Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Passione also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing