We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place , worth a detour”
Review of Indian curry house

Indian curry house
Reserve with
Indian curry house is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 1,286 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: No worry it's indian curry!The best curry and tandoori in town.Our dinner menus offer a unique experience for The Hague's Indian Food lovers! Our award winning chef provides Indian specialties with a unique asian flair, in beautiful surroundings.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place , worth a detour”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice curry house with friendly staff. Delicious curry. We selected a mild curry menu and we have ben very satisfied both for the quality of the food and the quantity. A restaurant worth a small detour.ice for family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good value Indian”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband ordered takeaway from Indian Curry House recently, and we really enjoyed our meal. The chicken madras was very spicy, but in a good way. The jalfrezi was flavorful and delicious, as were the stuffed naans. Also, everything was ready in less than 15 minutes. I'm looking forward to a night without baby so we can eat in the restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay but not special”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went there on a hot day and I chose, maybe not such a good idea, a spicy meal. It was really (too) hot, but the taste was not bad My friends had a sweet dinner, not my taste at all, and too bright of pink colour, but he liked it. The other two dinners were not spicy at all, we mixed a bit on the plates. Dinner was okay, the service friendly, but not very efficient. We had to wait several times , while others were served before us. And at last, the price was more than we are used to pay for indian food. No complaines, but also no reason to come back. You can sit outside, but the tables are too high for the chairs, and therefore not very comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleursimone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“If you like Indian food don't miss this place”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Food and service are just great.

Staff are aways there to help you, no problem in getting what ever we requested.

The quality of the food is got to be some of the best in the Netherlands

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good ambience. Nice bollywood music. Good service. Less quantity per plate. Average food............

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian curry house also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
Leidschendam, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Indian curry house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing