We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel at great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel at great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel at several occasions

The good
-Truelly a 5star hotel. Excellent roooms, excellent service, great location.
- Nice bar with great music, good champagne choices and burgers
-beds are amazing

The bad
-Can get real expensive during weekdays.
-I have seen 'working girls' in the bar more than once. Now you will encouter those anywhere, but in a 5star hotel I expect management to keep it clean.

The ugly
-The breakfast was so-so. I expected more.

Room Tip: If possible take an upgrade. The executive lounge offers free drinks, wifi and bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. You were fairly satisfied with your stay with us, but not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in. I will discuss your comments within my team; your detailed feedback is very beneficial to improve our facilities and services.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    334
    68
    16
    4
See reviews for
147
511
53
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Outstanding hotel - location, staff, service; all top class. The staff at this Hilton are amongst the best I have ever experienced. John is the Executive Lounge; Frank the front desk manager, and many others such as Ester - always provide top quality service and make the stay enjoyable and workable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at Hilton The Hague for one night from July 8 - 9, 2014. I booked a standard room for 205 Euro/night, breakfast included.

I arrived at about 9pm by taxi and no doorman was available. You had to carry your lugguage on your own (and on the way to the reception desk are some steps as well). Check in was efficient, I got an upgrade to higher rated room 523 but no guidance to the room ("the elevators are over there").

The room was modern style, quite spacious and comfortable as shown on the pictures, a complimentary bottle of water was offered.

There is no turn down service and guests who would like to recreate won't find a sauna or spa, there is a fitness room offered, only.

Very annoying: you have to pay for wifi 0,35 Euro per minute! Even in the business center it is not possible to have a free internet access - it is the same price like wifi!! I complained about that (rate was 205 Euro for a standard room!) and got free access as an exception.

Also annoying was room service: a quite small card, quite overpriced. One had to pay for a simple pasta dish with mushrooms 26,50 Euro, as a cover charge of 7 Euro (!) was added to pasta price of 19,50 Euro!

As a business guest who arrives in the evening and not really wants to look for a restaurant not very comfortable.

Needless to say, that there also was no doorman service available next morning. As they said the bellboy was busy with other guests (I didn't see the bellboy or other guests) and so you had to wait at the busy reception again for calling a taxi.

Breakfast was O.K. but not breathtaking compared to other hotels of this price level.

"Setting the standards for others to follow" they posted quite arrogant and failed in my opinion (the golden Hilton time must be 50 years ago). In total not a destination for business guests and definitely too expensive for the value you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The experience you have had during your stay is definitely not the quality we aim for, as we strive to give all guests a warm welcome and farewell. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is much to my regret that in your case we did not succeed. I will discuss your comments within my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Service is wonderful, staff is very attentive and friendly! Breakfast is very generous! Gorgoes hotel and beautifuly decorated. Location is perfect, its only a stones-throw away from all the shopping, sight-seeing and dining locations. All in all I would recommend this hotel as an excellent choice for all the pros that this hotel ticks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very pleased to read you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

the Hilton experience: everything is ok, attentive staff, clean. Hilton presents its guests with a complete lack of any character, so there is nothing to complain about. Compliments to the staff, but next time I will make sure to book something with a bit more personality to it (usually saves costs as well).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two days in august.Cannot speak highly enough of the incredibly friendly and helpful staff who make you feel so welcome from the moment you step out of the taxi. Rooms are very modern and luxurious and the hotels location is excellent for sightseeing or work.buffet breakfast is very good and had more than enough variety for me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kipster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities, charming staff, very helpful, in excellent position, near main attractions and many attractions. Tram stop one block away. (Short distance by tram to Delft and Scheveningen) The only fly in the ointment was house keeping. One day, our room was not cleaned by 2 p m and then not thoroughly done. Highly recommended.

J Fisher

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay, but I regret to read your room was cleaned very late. First of all my sincere apologies. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Paleis Hotel
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#12 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing