We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Selangor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed 4 weeks in this hotel and really enjoyed. The hotel is not in the central of downtown, but is only 10 mins walking distance, and you can always get on the tram 1 or bus 22,24 on the station just couple blocks next to the hotel. There are several good restaurant nearby offer good quality dinner selection, so you don't need really to be in the city central anyway.

As the hotel is little bit away from the central, the area is quiet at night, you can’t hear noise from the street at all.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, Katalin, Jorg, Frank, Edwin, Sam, Gert and few others also made me feel welcomed. The lounge staff are all attentive and friendly, always offered a drink or even pancake for the breakfast. Thanks Jackie, John and others.

The Hilton also has a good customer support team you can try to contact prior your arrival, Kevin Passon from the cluster reservation helped me greatly to arrange my stay.

Good breakfast selections, and you can order pancake, omelette and fried cake from the kitchen. Although i had some trouble with omelette, still enjoyed the breakfast during my stay.

The gym is pretty standard. And the hotel no longer provide bike rental service, you can get it from the central station. The bike shop operates till late night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkh_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor regrding your stay in our hotel, Hilton The Hague. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is very nice to read that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    401
    90
    18
    6
See reviews for
187
617
67
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in Feb 2014, had a great time. staff were friendly and being gold memember I was upgraded. No problems, breakfast was sufficient in the lounge and main breakfast room.
Stayed again this week (March 2014) big disppointment. I had to book via 3rd party as I could not find any rooms via their website. I wanted to book via their website but just wasnt possible, which in return meant I got a old shabby room. I adjusted for 1 night but next day I requested to move which they allowed.However the 2nd night I was woken up at middle of the night as reception called my room as they dialed my number by mistake. All they said is sorry, wrong number. when I complained upon checkout they didnt really care I was disturbed.
What I found VERY disappointing was the attitude of the staff on this. Anyway another disappointing thing is that ordering room service is litterally just what you order, dont dream about having ketchup/mayo/salt/pepper etc eg no condiments are provided, however they charge you 7euros to bring the food to you.
Breakfast in the room, also a charge of 7 euros, but again no condiments, esp if ordering coffee, you would expect to have sugar on the tray...nope! Again with eggs you would expect some salt/pepper but nothing.
So for a 5* hotel their room service is 2* - not happy at all and now wondering where to stay on next trip to the Hague...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We will discuss your feedback within our team. Your detailed feedback is very beneficial to continue to improve our facilities and services.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Went for a first visit to Haag with friends to run the half marathon and found the hotel to suit us very well. Large common areas, large rooms, great service making us always feel welcome, Nice breakfast at the hotel with a good choice of foods. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. We also really liked the location, not in the absolute city centre by the train station, but in a more charming area close to restaurants, galleries and small shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janicke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read you had a nice time.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

friendly staff, great location, but the hotel gives the signs of being aged and needs some injection of vitality. The interior design needs refreshing and it would help if some of the hotel staff spent a night or two in the rooms to see the shortcomings when compared to their business competitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it that you took the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Until the Hilton opened, the Des Indes (Le Meridien) was the best hotel in town, and charged accordingly. The Hilton turned that around, and at half the price and 30 years newer, it's no surprise that it's often sold out. Breakfast is typical Dutch (mediocre unless you like cold cuts), but the staff are friendly and the rooms clean and well proportioned given its location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is very nice to see you enjoyed the city as well.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

From the moment we checked into the room, all the wife could say was how nicely decorated and sexy the rooms were. Although lighting was sparse, the rooms were built for comfort and functionality. We also loved the fact that you could easily walk around and access to a lot of the offices were within 5 minutes from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountain2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is very nice to see you enjoyed our hotel, thank you for your compliments about the ambiance.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is located not too far from Centraal train station, with the shopping streets, restaurants and attractions of the city within walking distance. It is on the other side of a canal to the nearest main road making it a fairly quiet area. The hotel is only a few years old and is faring well in all areas. As a Hilton Honors Gold status I was upgraded to an Executive room on the 5th Floor. It was only fairly spacious but comfortable with very good facilities and a small balcony. The room is well equipped with good wifi, a large desk, fridge good iron & board and 2 larger glass bottles of complimentary water etc. The bed was very comfortable and during night and morning it was quiet with no road or hotel noise. The room had a wall mounted 37” LCD TV that had a good selection of Dutch, German, French, British and Italian programmes. The bathroom had larger size Peter Thomas Roth complimentary toiletries and is all glass walls and marble, with separate shower & bath.
The Executive Lounge is narrow, medium sized some with breakfast bar style high tables near the serving area, a number of small tables and a sofa area around a large low table. The lounge provided some complimentary snacks and drinks during the day. The evening drinks start at 17:30 and seemingly last until it closes although this was limited to beers, wines and Prosecco with no spirits on offer and the additional food offerings were snacks only. The lounge does have a good size terrace that will be very nice in the summer as it will get the evening sun. Breakfast is also served there but I took it in the main restaurant for a better selection and it was typical of a European Hilton.

Room Tip: Street facing Exceutive Room on the 5th Floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.
I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing