We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton The Hague”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Of my recent trips to The Hague, this has been the best hotel I've stayed in. The guest room was spacious, the fitness center was fit for purpose, the food at the events and restaurant were delicious, and most of all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers and families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank H. Gerrard L. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff at the front desk and Exec lounge are fantastic but just not enough of them. The Exec lounge is poor in terms of food (choice poor and also no info to tell you what it is i.e meat, veggie etc) plus they have 1 person servicing everyone and that is insufficient resulting in poor experience. Plus the Exec lounge is badly designed not enough seats even though plenty of space i think they want people to come in and leave because there is no seating space. The saving grace is the staff in the lounge who when they are not running around like headless chickens are friendly and helpful. So Hilton Mgmt please make this lovely Hilton a better experience by investing in the lounge as it is a great hotel with lovely modern rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. I will discuss your comments about the lounge and the staff within my team. Thank you for letting us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, spacious room; great bed, roomy bathroom, good wireless connectivity. Front desk staff very helpful. Quality of restaurant food very good and wait staff pleasant. Overall very satisfactory hotel experience for a single female business traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank suzannesN6531HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed in the 'Hilton The Hague' for 2 weeks on business. This is an excellent Hilton, which was reinforced by an experience earlier in the year at the Hilton (New York fashion district).

The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The reception staff are very friendly, accommodation, and approachable. The breakfast is the hotel is rather slow but worth the wait, I ended up pre-ordering breakfast before coming down (in order to optimise my time).

The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city and was very convenient for travelling to work with the a direct tram available just minutes away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that you have enjoyed the city as well.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are regular visitors to The Hilton in The Hague. We had a fantastic stay last week. I had lost my purse and by the next morning the whole of the staff knew about it - rang our room and had passed the message through from the people at the front door, to the front desk and the Executive Lounge. We were so impressed by the way the staff went to the trouble in this matter.

Also, we dined in the restaurant on the last night of our stay (Friday 15th November) and my husband, David and I were really impressed by the service of one of the staff whose name is Tom. Unfortunately, I did not get his last name, but he was exceptional in both his service and the fact that he remembered us from when we had breakfast in the restaurant many stays ago. We had not seen him since, but it was lovely to be remembered and his manner was so polite and perfect. We hope to see him the next time we visit the hotel at Christmas!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, it was very nice to read you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I will forward your compliments to my restaurant team. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is nice to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erland W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What you would expect from Hilton. Very roomy rooms, nice bedding, comfortable and very helpful staff. Meeting facilities are great as well. The restaurant menu is very limited and it is VERY slow. It took almost 2 hours for soup and pasta as a main meal. While that is completely unusual for Europe, I would expect a bigger menu choice and a bit quicker service. (

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GoferteethsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor. Please, be assured your remarks regarding our room service will be discussed within our team. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it that you took the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
664 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35 | Grenzend aan het Noordeinde, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $133 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing