We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary and Comfortable”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Fulshear, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary and Comfortable”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a superb hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms have a modern, fresh look and are spacious and comfortable. This part of The Hague is quiet and elegant, yet within a couple of minutes walk, there are great bars and restaurants. The city center is only a 20 minute walk away, or a short tram or taxi ride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed our hotel and the city.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    418
    95
    21
    6
See reviews for
197
650
71
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hilton The Hague need more an woman-stylist for an warmer feeling.. It is to businesswise interior. We don´t like the brown closet... It is no special hotel , to common... only the location and the staff are very perfect

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

New, clean and efficient, but poor value. Nothing special. The bed is hard; yet comfortable for my tastes. The bathroom has separate shower and tub. Minimum closet space. The chairs in the rooms are stylish; therefore uncomfortable to sit on. OK for a short one or two night stay, but look elsewhere if staying longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLCJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here once on business. Very good hotel, excellent service and comfortable rooms. Certainly on a par with other 5* Hilton hotels throughout Europe. Breakfast was expensive but that's par for the course for this level of hotel. Would happily stay again but prices since have been way above my travel budget. Must have been on a special discount rate first time but rates have been at least double on every trip since.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steved_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited two weeks ago celebrating our anniversary and also on business...and are still in awe! This one establishment created such a lasting impression -- we are determined to stay there again! The hotel itself is quite comfortable with an amazing Executive floor and a nice variety of amenities. It is centrally located to business and pleasure. Jacky and Amanda, Jolijn and Carmen, and the front desk staff are beyond accommodating and very professional and pleasant. The staff exemplified customer service at its BEST! Hilton should utilize this location and their staff to train their entire organization across the world. Thank you, Hilton The Hague for being part of our lasting memories!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is wonderful to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fantastic stay at this hotel, probably one of the best quality/price ratio I ever experienced in my life. It started with a problem: when we arrived at the hotel, no room was ready, and we were told we needed to wait 45 minutes. It seemed us too long to wait, after such a long trip... so the staff very kindly proposed a twin bed room - which we didn't want - or a disabled room. We were brought to the latter before deciding and the room was extremely large and pleasant, so we took it straight away.

It was a good decision: I had one of the best showers in my life (although the bathroom looked more like a lake afterwards, as showers for disables have no door) and the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept in! The breakfast in the morning was delicious and varied! Two small problems: the coffee the waiter brought us was bad (better to take your coffee or cappuccino at the machine), and the cleaning lady had no toothpaste (I had forgotten mine) - but maybe I would have had to ask the reception.

In the evening, we discovered another good point of this hotel : it's very central and in the adjacent road we found all kinds of shops and restaurants. It was nice to be able to walk in order to go out for dinner, instead of taking yet another taxi!

If we go back to the Hague, this Hilton is where I want to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 695ale2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our breakfast, we are glad you liked it.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stay in The Hilton The Hague a few times a year on business trips. I keep going back as the rooms are very clean, good sized and well fitted out. Breakfast is has everything you could want from a European hotel breakfast. Internet is over wifi and never had an issue. On my recent trip I was upgraded to a larger room. Also had an item returned to me from leaving it behind back in January, I mentioned it on check in and it was returned that day!
Only downsides are: Some rooms can be quite dark in the winter and some extra lighting could improve this. The gym is ok (on the small side) and only use it for the treadmill when it's raining outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is wonderful to read that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
505 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
599 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing