We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the Hague”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best in the Hague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We travel to the Hague quite frequently and have often been disappointed with the hotels. The Hilton is the best by a long way. It may not have the superficial luxury of a place like the Des Indes but it is very well located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are well appointed. We stayed in an executive double room which was a reasonable size and was equipped with all of the facilities you would expect from a decent business hotel. The hotel restaurant is a little disappointing, dinner was awkward as the food didn't match the staff's attempts at Michelin style dining and the breakfast is bleak. However, there are plenty of fabulous places to eat a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is nice to see you enjoyed your room and our service. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We will discuss your comment about the food in our restaurant with our Chef.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    401
    90
    18
    6
See reviews for
187
617
67
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very modern hotel and is therefore spotlessly clean and shiny. The desk staff were all very friendly and attentive during our stay. The rooms are spacious and stylish with deep reds and dark woods. The en-suite bathroom is a bit quirky - part frosted glass means that sound, and more noticeably light, are more obvious in the main bedroom. This was not a problem for us but if you are a light sleeper you may be awoken if your partner uses the bathroom during the night. Having said that, it is a still a lovely bathroom.
We were there for Easter weekend and on the Sunday morning we had to take breakfast in the atrium as the restaurant was full. Again, not a problem for us as the atrium is lovely and bright and the food offering is the same, but I did hear a couple of disgruntled guests who were put out because they couldn't sit in the restaurant (I think the breakfast is popular with non-residents too and with it being Easter Sunday it was busier than usual).
The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to the main centre and with a tram stop around the corner if you fancy taking a trip out to the coast. I would highly recommend this hotel, and The Hague in general, and I would return to The Hague and the Hilton ahead of returning to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet so no rooms should be any noisier than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gftimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your nice comments regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

on good side:
perfectly correct check-in process (proper recognition of status, offer of free drink and so on).

on not-so-good one:
my room on 2nd floor was somehow smelly, cannot really define it well but there was a definite smell of something unpleasant in the air

on-fussy-one:
the peepholes (two - as I agreed to disabled's room) project beams of light right on your pillow

Room Tip: 4th floor and higher, avoid left segment of 2nd floor - I found it smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We will discuss your comment within our team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a day rate charge (checked in and out on the same day - were transiting between locations). The room was a standard double which as a business traveller, was more than adequate. The great things about this room were the frosted glass walls for the bathroom, making the ensuite far lighter and seemingly fresh compared to their traditional walled types. The staff were friendly, we ate in the restaurant - all up to Hilton standard and not horrendously priced. Superb location within walking distance to the Nordeinde and central shopping areas plus some of the greatest museums in the Netherlands.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you and your family had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The rooms were comfortable, bathroom is large with nice soaking tub and walk in shower; staff was very friendly and helpful; and the lobby was large with plenty of room to relax, use the free wifi and enjoy a drink. I was provided free water upon arrival, housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning the room each day and the location is perfect. Close to shopping, museums and several good restaurants. Great stay and definitely recommended!

Room Tip: I was placed near the elevator which I thought might be a bad thing, but I never heard any noise. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your response on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, everything you would expect of a Hilton (although my room wasn't all that big).

Only slightly odd thing (which the staff corrected instantly) was that when I went into "my" room after check-in, someone else's luggage was already there, so I beat a hasty retreat back to reception before they came back...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

What I liked in this hotel is surely the location, just few steps from the main shopping/historic area; and Den Haag is definitely a good place for shopping. And eating!

The lobby is a little bit depressing, especially if you want to compare it to the bright and lovely breakfast/restaurant part of the building. The same ambivalence with the room. A little bit darky, but stylish, slightly bordello look, but still tasteful; on the other side great, comfortable bathroom. I especially liked the bathroom. The bed was really comfy and I slept like a child.

I surely recommend the breakfast, eggs of your choice, cereals, fruits, different kind of fish, good coffee, bakery, and if you get a table by the window - you can truly enjoy a long weekend breakfast.

Ridiculous prices for the Internet connection and the car park.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel, Hilton The Hague. Thank you for your compliments about the ambiance and quality of food, we are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing