We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money in the Hague”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel at good location with high comfort level.
Stayed on fourth floor en enjoyed the exec. lounge very much.
Location in next to panorama Mesdag and easy to reach by tram line 1 (stop Mauritskade)


pro
- location next to shopping street
- high service
- new hotel
- huge bathroom

con
-none

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us in The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
There are newer reviews for Hilton The Hague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

I booked this twin room as a Christmas gift for my friends who were visiting The Hague and had not seen the room beforehand. It was lovely though and the bathroom was fantastic with good space, light and cleanliness.
One disappointment was that they had temporarily misplaced an object that I had left for my friend that I needed leaving in the room for her. It was eventually found but meant we wasted time waiting for staff to locate it.
However, my friends reported an excellent breakfast experience and that this hotel was one of the nicest that they had stayed in so money well spent in my mind.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your friends had a nice time with us in Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend at Den Haag, nice city… We were surprised of architecture of this Hilton Hotel, rebuild in the old post, really nice and futurist, we like-it, as gold member was upgraded to the executive floor, room was also really futurist and nice, we really enjoyed. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful from the check-in until check out, good job guys… We had dinner at Hilton restaurant (warm decorated and comfy) and I must say that food was really good, wine card could be better as I found lots of errors but was not a problem. Parking fee is 25 euros but you could also park the car in nearest streets, I cost me 22 euros. We definitely will come back to this lovely city and nice hotel and why not for New Year’s Eve?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohnny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not a place where we go normally, but we had a great weekend here! A big room, very nice and helpfull staff and the breakfast....! both days it was a pity when it was eleven o'clock and breakfast was finished:-). The location is great, you can walk to the centre of the Hague and with the tram the beach is close by. It is to expensive to do often, but if you have the money or a real got offer i can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkemartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am glad you liked the city, our breakfastbuffet and the rooms in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Hilton Hotel in The Hague is well located and has a nice lobby and staff seemed engaged but its room amenities are definitely lacking. The bed was comfortable and it was great to have an ironing board and iron in the room’s cupboard without the need to even request them. Also helpful is their shirt ironing service, particularly for busy business people. However, trying to get a good night’s sleep is a challenge and one that eluded me on both of the nights that I stayed here.

On both nights there was a clicking sound coming from the ceiling just above my head when in bed. About every 40 seconds, just as I was about to fall asleep, I’d hear another click! The noised was just loud enough to wake me up again. It was an incredibly frustrating experience and the staff seemed unable to help other than having provided me with earplugs, where were very uncomfortable to wear, especially when trying to sleep. It somehow reminded me of that feeling of camping outdoors on a cold and wet day while trying to get some sleep. Not what I had in mind when I booked my hotel room.

Another thing that I find offensive about this hotel is their policy to charge its guests for internet access to the tune of 25 Euros (about $40) for one day!!! The days of ripping off customers and forcing them to use such high priced internet services are long gone – pity that Hilton continues with this archaic policy.

If you like your room dark at night as well then you may wish to remove the night light in the bathroom as the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is translucent glass, hence the all-night glow of the night light being another distraction if that sort of thing bothers you.

Management may also wish to advise their cleaning staff that when the liquid soap bottle is empty it’s time for a new one. I figured that this was a simple and logical issue to attend to and apparently this too was overlooked. All in all quite disappointing.

PS The restaurant in the hotel (The Pearl) came highly recommended. Some items were very good while others were quite poor. Essentially inconsistent.

If you found this review helpful please indicate so by clicking the appropriate button. Thank you. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it for letting us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed around a week in Hague.
Everyone was very helpfull. I am very impressed with the breakfast welcoming team. Rooms were brand new and clean.
Only one issue I have to mention; I asked if there were any meat restaurant/s around the city and I got a reply from the reception (or concierge) that there were many... ??? I thought that the lady might have been a vegan so I don't mind :).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MertGezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your respond on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Located on a quiet street 2 tram stops away from Hague Central, it is close enough to the major shopping areas, including Chinatown, yet far away from the buzz of the city. Tram 1 (2 stops to Central and 4 stops to Holland Spoor train station) and Tram 10 is within 5 mins walk from the Hotel. There are also taxi and limo service readily available at Front Desk.

Service staff are very attentive and makes one feel very welcome. A folder is provided upon check-in which gives very good directions and guidance to major attractions around Hague.

There is no view so to speak as my room is facing a large tank and a construction site. There are ice machine and shoe cleaning machine near the lift lobby on every floor.

The room is clean and big. Bathroom comes with bath tub, standing shower and a relatively small basin area. I love the Peter Thomas Roth shower amendities which includes their spa salt as well. Internet usage is chargable with several plans available, depending on your length of stay.

Bottled water is provided only upon arrival as I had called room service for bottle water on subsequent days when I noticed housekeeping did not leave any additional bottle water. I was then told that they would still send it to my room at no charge but made it clear that bottle water is complimentary only for 1st day. For some strange reason, housekeeping also does not clear the used utensils provided for the complimentary arrival fruits, even though the fork is obviously dirty after use.

The breakfast spread is good (EUR38) although I would like to see greater variety of fruits. There are many eateries if you cross the road to the street across the hotel but the wonderful team of staff in the hotel restarant makes one feel like going back for another nice meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
570 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 68 in The Hague
462 reviews
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $156 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing