We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Morikawa

Sushi Morikawa
Ranked #254 of 1,224 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $147
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

we were looking for a good sushi place in The hague and settled on Sushi Morikawa after looking through TripAdvisor. As a family of 4 we could hardly find the place, but were glad when we did. The quality was high and the different tastes very worthwhile. Also the kids enjoyed themselves with some of the maki's

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Camiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Still Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to the restaurant in Dec 2012 and revisited again recently and found that the sushi was still as fresh as ever and the best in town. We went with our family and took the 4 course set menu which was a little too heavy as we could not eat all the sushi.
The salmon soup was great and extremely tasty and service level was equally good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelwithMattLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best sushi outside of Japan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

After several visits we are convinced this is the best sushi we have eaten outside of Japan. Service is excellent and elegant. Food is unwaveringly fresh and immaculately prepared. This is an OUTSTANDING restaurant that deserves at least one or two Michelin stars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pure Japanese cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have been there twice and I assume we will become regular. The atmosphere is very calming and charming. Quiet music and dim lights make it really comfortable. The cuisine is 100% Japanese genuine. Everything is served accurately, tasty and EXTREMELY FRESH! I have never tried salmon soup like that! You will not find there chinese variations of sushi - avocado, cucumber etc. It is also possible to order 5 or 6 course menu - and the chef will make it for you! The prices are moderate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, NL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“every time amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been now over 5 times here for dinner and two times with colleagues for team lunch (fantastic value for money: the lunch menu is 25 eur for three-course-lunch)...Every single time I am amazed and extremely happy with the presentation and freshness of food! it is for sure one of the best Japanese places I have been to and for sure my favourite place for Japanese food in the Netherlands, domo arigato! if you like real+authentic Japanese food and not the mass sushi place serving sushi with mayo, this is something for you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Morikawa also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Sushi Morikawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing