We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jorplace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jorplace
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Amazing hostel the staff are very friendly and will attend to your every need. Great showers and atmosphere. So close to the beach as well! If I came back to den Haag would defintely stay here again! Make sure you book quick they fill up very fast

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    58
    20
    15
    26
See reviews for
3
23
63
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Jorplace is a large hostel close to the sea, easily accessible using tram line
1. The common rooms has free pool and fuss-ball, nice couches, a bar and an
outdoor fireplace. After previously having visited Jorplace twice, I have
currently stayed there two weeks waiting for an apartment. In the evenings,
many of the guests has cooked together, played billiard and watched movies in
the common room. Last weekend Jordi (the owner) and his girl partied in the
hostel together with the guests. Being in an extraordinary good mood, he
invited all guests for drinks and made sure everyone was enjoying his hostel.
Absolutely worth a visit.

Room Tip: The 6 person bedrooms only cost 3 euros more than the 17 person bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hi All,
The staff here are great and were really understanding of a booking problem that I had brought on myself and they helped me sort it all out. Also, very reasonably priced place for Den Haag. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzcanadian_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was very quiet and relaxing. The hostel looked very tidy and has a nice surfing theme with a nice lounge area. Location was also perfect, 3 minutes from the beach and has a everything you need nearby, like a supermarket. Staff was very friendly, always smiling and cheerful. Has a general kitchen for guest, which helps allot if you want to save money on food and drinks. Public transportation around the corner which takes you straight to The Hague HS station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, Nederland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

It's an awesome place to stay and it is cheap. Very nice employees and a great service. You can do a lot if things, like for a night out you can go to the Crazy pianos. And everything is within reach. I will certainly come back at this place I really enjoyed it, thank you for a wonderful time guys

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank metalhead70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We luckily stumbled upon this hostel as it was a cheap place to stay but if I ever back in den haag this is were I will always stay, the staff are great, the vibe is very easy going and friendly and the hostel itself is warm, comfortable and very affordable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Looking for a great stay at a great price and a true backpacker experience then Jorplace is the place!

The vibe of the hostel is laid back and the staff is very friendly and willing to help with all your requests. The decoration is awesome, surfer style, colorful, cozy living (with trainseats, how fun) and bar and a nice garden/lounge area with a fireplace.

The location was also great (no not in the city centre of The Hague) but right next to the beach and a supermarket next door. Tram stops around the corner and brings you to the city centre within 15 minutes.

I saw some negative reviews about beds being 3 high, these beds are is also shown on photo's on their website(!), so you should know what you're getting into. It's indeed unusual/unique (I haven't seen it before during my travels) but the price is therefore also lower. As a budget traveler I had no problems what so ever with these beds.

It's a shame to see some bad reviews about the hostel as I loved my stay at Jorplace. For those that want to stay here maybe keep in mind that it is a hostel and not a hotel and experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Hague
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorplace

Property: Jorplace
Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jorplace 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching an affordable & relax place to stay in Scheveningen? Welcome at the first & only Beach Hostel in Scheveningen, Jorplace! We offer beds from € 11,- p.P.P.N. Jorplace offers more than just a bed: Eat, Drink, Sleep & Fun! Fully equipped and no time to get bored! We offer private 2-persons room up to 24-persons bunk rooms. We are located just a 2 minute walk from the beach in a street with a loads of shops and bars & restaurants. We also have our own bar inside the hostel, a professional kitchen, a lounge, a garden with fireplace to relax and a kitchen to make your own food and great staff to answer all your questions! Looking for something to do? We can help you with kitesurfing/surfing/SUP lessons, yoga, longboarding etc! So what are you waiting for... See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing