We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zoranm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“zoranm”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It is a cute little enterprise, at an excellent spot. My experience is from my room only, but it was more than I expected regarding the price - especially today, when a lot of hotels give you just basic services and forget you. I know what I'm talking about, for years I also worked in the tourist industry and I spend one third of my life in hotels all over the world. I even feel a bit sorry for not having used the premises at least for a tea or coffee, but I will be coming again. I lived in The Hague for 11 years and I know this region well, although my apartment was in Statenkwartier. Actually, I am presently still staying with a friend, but whenever I come for short visits (like this time, when I had a small intervention in the Bronovo Hospital, I will try to find accommodation in your hotel. Finally, I really want to specifically stress the kindness and efficiency of your staff. We know that however grand the offer, it cannot be good if the people who offer the actual human contact and provide the service are lousy. I talked to two of them and find out they are both students of hotel management, doing their internship. This is excellent both for them and for the hotel and I really wish you keep this practice in the future. I was EXTREMELY satisfied with every aspect of my stay and will be definiterly staying with you again.

Room Tip: People usually complain when their room looks on a busy street - at night the main artery here is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    78
    18
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
122
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We went to The Hague for a weekend in late march 2014. Hotel Mozaic was the perfect place for that. By foot you can reach the city center in a few minutes and discover all main points of interest by walking. By car it only takes 15 minutes to arrive at the beach. The hotel itself is very stylish and each room individually designed. We enjoyed the stay very much and were positively surprised by the very helpful staff. The price was more than fair, therefor I can highly recommend the hotel for a few days in The Hague.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent two nights here, as I was in The Hague for business meetings. The hotel is generally well appointed and a nice example of a small, boutique-style hotel. The rooms were fine - a bit cramped, but generally pretty quiet and comfortable. I found the toilet area to be very cramped and not very functional, and disliked that it was on the other side of the room from the sink and showers. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing outstanding. Overall I would certainly and happily stay again, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the back side, away from the street, so it was quiet. When outside i did notice the &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Very small but cosy, design and charming hotel. Not in the very centre of The Hague but worth the 5 minutes tram trip. Splendid design rooms, excellent service, very welcoming managers and tenders, for à very reasonable price. Probably one of the best in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renobacktomoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am so impressed with this hotel for all the features that were important to me on a weekend getaway from Bruges where I spent the semester.
the hotel is very well located and within walking distance of so many things complemented by the excellent transit system the trams come often and are not crowded.
the rooms in the hotel are immaculate. almost luxurious.
will be back !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our rooms!

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nicely located in a beautiful town house (many steep stairs though, I did not see any elevator). Everything was nice and tidy and it looked newly renovated. It was very silent and I must say I didn't hear anything from any other guest (slamming doors, showers, walking passed the room etc.).
Breakfast was nice and fresh and they had a private parking (costed 15 €) in the back yard.
We were very satisfied about the stay, but during check out we got a bit confused. There was a waiting line to check out and only one receptionist. We were second in line when another receptionist shows up, but instead of serving us she goes straight to the man behind us and starts helping him with his check out. So since we were not as important as other guests we won't bother the staff here by coming back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for staying in my hotel. I am sorry that you had to wait while checking out, especially since apperently a guest was served before his/her place. The 2 receptionists were assisting the guests to their best efforts. We are more then sorry that we did not noticed that you were before the other guest!

I am glad however that the rest of you stay was really nice.

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The Hague for one night. We were happy with the location and proximity to everything in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The common areas were modern and cozy. We felt right at home. The rooms were nicely appointed, but I wasn't blown away. The breakfast was not worth the money. We paid 10€ each, at least, and had croissants, a little bit of meat, and cereal. Otherwise we recommend the hotel. It's above average and certainly in a good location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandEseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guests

Thank you very much for staying in my hotel and sharing your review. I am glad to read that you loved it and that you enjoyed breakfast too.

We hope to see you again,

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,578 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
443 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
599 reviews
Parkhotel Den Haag
#10 of 67 in The Hague
635 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag

Property: Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38 /40, 2585 GB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#4 Business Hotel in The Hague
#13 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing