We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Clean room, attractively decorated, cosy lounge and shiny happy people to take care of the guests' needs. At that great price, what else can you ask for? I am a frequent traveller and it's been refreshing to come across a hotel which runs its business on these simple fundamentals. It's all that matters.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your kind review. We try to be "shiny happy people" and to be a helpfull staff, as often as possible ;-) Hotel Mozaic is our passion. I am glad to read that you enjoyed it.

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of a very calm and nice residential area situated.door pin dir with many embassies this hotel surprised me definitely most with the super price value relation. Another highlight was for me the quality off their beds , slept like a baby. A little bit off the center (10 min.tramway and 25 minutes walking . I decided to walk and have discovered areas I might not have staying in the city center. And currently I am enjoying late Sunday breakfast , what a great idea.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review. I am very glad to read that you liked the location, the price-value, the bed quality and ofcourse late breakfast in the weekends!

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Quiet, cozy, and stylish.
I stayed only one night, and did not want to leave.
I had a room where the bed was on the second floor, and the bathroom - on the first. It did not bother me, but may be a problem for others. So, check first. Otherwise, I was very much impressed with the home-like atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Natalia_Kobzareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Kobzareva

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review! You are right, we have one room with 2 levels, this is a cozy double room. It had a bed on the upperfloor and a large bath on the lower floor. It is very special and cozy, but can be less comfy if you prefer just one floor. It is very good to mention with your reservation if would like this, or rather not have this room. I am happy that you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed our hotel. We would love to welcome you again!

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice place, but will required bus or tram ride to go to the city center or beach side, and is at some distance from the best dining places in the Hague. The room was clean, but pretty basic, and lacking some small details to make it cosy. Might be due to the fact that the hotel is designed for the business travelers. Our room was at the third floor,and luckily we did not have heavy luggage, otherwise it will be a good physical exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com!

It is always possible to ask for a room on a lower floor if you prefer this, or to ask the staff to help you with your luggage, we have a small elevator for this. We did choose for a light decoration of the rooms, with not too many small decorative items. This way it is easier to see and remove dust etc so it helps us keep the rooms more "fresh". Please let us know if you would like to come again, we'll then arrange some nice flowers in your room upon arrival!

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Perfect location to stay when spending a few days in Den Haag. Very cheap and comfortable. Very friendly staff! Not too far from downtown and the sea. But finding a place to park can be a pain though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderameise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, General Manager at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Hotel Mozaic on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you had a very good time, close to many things in The Hague and Scheveningen. We have 5 parking places at the hotel, but mostly this is enough since many guest arrive by plane or train too. The area offers many places too. But if you do want to be sure of a parking place it always good to reserve one when making the reservation. I hope that you hadn't any trouble!

Wishing you all the best and hoping to see you again,

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff were extremely helpful, hotel was very clean throughout. Location was great for us - an easy 20 minutes and we were in the city center, close to Escher Museum, and situated in an area full of interesting shops and some wonderful eating places. Having 24-hour access to a great bean-to-cup coffee machine was another plus. Although we had a ground floor room, abosulutely no noice - perfect quiet! Would certainly stay there again and recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank young-fellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Mozaic Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the location of the hotel, the staff, the cleanness and ofcourse the free bean-to-cup coffee.

We hope to see you again one day.

With kind regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend; the service was excellent, the staff courteous, informative and friendly. The room was fantastic - everything was stocked and the beds were very comfy. One of the best hotel experiences i've ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. So happy to read that you had a very good experience in our hotel!

Thank you for sharing this with other travellers.

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
677 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
628 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag

Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38 /40, 2585 GB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#4 Business Hotel in The Hague
#16 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing