We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Not much to say other than this is a lovely little hotel with character, and great, friendly and helpful staff. Very comfy, quiet rooms with high quality and clean features. I'd definitely stay again if in The Hague.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest

I am so glad to read that you are happy about your stay in Hotel Mozaic, The Hague! Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcome you again,

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in The Hague with perfectly staff (helpful, friendly, attent ) The rooms are very comfortable and lovely decorated. The breakfeast buffet is great with for every taste something: croissants, muffins, scones, different types of bread (6), cereals (4) marmelades (6) etc etc etc The breakfeast room is bright clear and as the rest of the hotel very "tasteful". Do you have a special wish , the staff will do everything to fullfill it.

A short walk brings you in the center of The Hague, while passing through small streets with a great variarity if restaurants and pubs. Are you vegan? Try the "Wankele Tafel"! Do you like original Dutch cabaret? Walk 10 minutes to theater "Pepijn"

You don't like to walk? A busstop is just around the corner of the hotel. This bus brings you either to the center or to the beach of Scheveningen. Around the corner you will also find some shops going from an organic one to the AH supemarket

Would we book this hotel again? A 110% Yes!

Room Tip: There is an elevator, but the stairs are quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Over-en-Naar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We just read your review and we do feel very flattered. It just makes us happy to see how much you enjoyed your time spend at Mozaic. That is what we try to achieve every day.

Thank you very much for posting this kind review,

We hope to see you again,

With kind regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

One of the better hotels I've stayed at. And great value for money! The room was fairly big and the service was great. I liked the nice design in the room and the bathroom. It was clean, and smelled nice. I would definetly come back here and recommend family and friends to stay. Two minor drawbacks though, it is not super central, a 20 min walk from the centre and the breakfast was not as good as the rest of the hotel, it was included though, which was nice. And again, the service is by far better than any other dutch hotel I've seen :p

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review! Thank you also for sharing you experience about the breakfast. We have been working on this. There have been made some improvements there in the last month. Maybe you'll have the opportunity to come over and try!

We look forward to welcome you again

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would certainly visit again when in The Hague. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were checked into our room even though we arrived before the normal time. And when we left something behind on leaving, the reception got in touch quickly so we could pick it up before flying home. Our room was large bright and on the front. But we needn't have worried since the soundproofing is good and there was very little traffic on the road at night. We also liked the little touches such as a small bottle of wine and nibbles left for us as well as free tea fruit and coffee all day. And the wifi is free and works.
We liked the area of town. There are excellent local shops and bars around (breakfast produce comes from them) and it is only a short walk to the restaurants in Fredrikstraat and Denneweg. It is well served by tram and bus routes. But you can walk to most places in the centre of the Hague pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guests

I just read your review and saw that you have really enjoyed your time in out hotel. That is very nice to read! Indeed most parts of the breakfast are bought at local stores, such as food specialty store Gransjean (dutch cheeses) and Exotenhof (fruits, oranges for the juice).

Thank you very much for staying at hotel Mozaic The Hague.

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Mosaic in the Hague Sept. 15-22 while my husband was on business. We brought our two children. Our room was like a suite with two cots set up nicely in the living room and a wall separation to the master bedroom. The decor and bath were nice and modern. Everything was fresh and clean. We had a small microwave and refrigerator, table and chairs and two televisions.

The space was just right for the four of us. It was a nice balance of an old building and modern interior. Tall, beautiful windows gave the space a lot of light. You could close the layered white drapes for privacy. The room was quiet which I loved. I also loved the 24-hour coffee station (espresso, etc.) They had breakfast each morning, but you had to pay attention to your time or you could miss it. Overall, it was comfortable, and we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bathroom in your room, request while making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, General Manager at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guests

We just read your review about your family stay. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We really enjoyed looking after your family! We do agree with your suggestions that is always good to contact our reception in advance if you have preferences, such as a bath, airconditioning, DVD player etc.

We hope that all is fine with your family and look forward to welcome you again,

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved this hotel! Truly. I ended up in the Hague on a whim and had checked into a four star hotel which was disappointing. I checked out and took a "supposed" step down to this 3 star and was so happy I did. The staff was friendly, the rooms were modern, cozy and comfortable, and I loved the overall size of the hotel (25 rooms). The location was a bit outside the center, but close to shops & restaurants and on a warm summer day, it was a pleasant walk to museumes and major sights.
The room had everything I needed including a surprise mini bottle of wine which was waiting for me when I got back in the evening! The hotel has an elevator and even though its very slow, it was well appreciated given the many stairs and my super heavy bags. I actually ended up begging the front desk staff to let me stay a second night but sadly they were completely booked. Luckily I really liked The Hague, but even if I didn't, I'd consider going back just to stay at Hotel Mozaic again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndh_ama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We read that you loved our place and that makes us very happy. Thank you very much for expressing this positive feeling to us, and to other travellers.

It was a please for us to look after you!

We would love to see you again in Hotel Mozaic The Hague,

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Having read the mixed reviews here we didn't have high expectations for this hotel, but we were really nicely surprised. Our room was huge and had loads of funky touches. The decor is very modern and fresh, and they have made great use of the space in the bedrooms. The main hotel area is very modern too and it really feels like you are staying in a friend's house with the old windy stairs. Breakfast was simple but enough and there is free tea / coffee all the time. Hotel itself is within walking distance of great restaurants and a little longer to town. There is a supermarket around the corner, open Sundays too and a really nice bakery across the road from this. We liked this hotel and Den Haag so much that we are already planning an Autumn break there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerR192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to read your review. It is our attempt to be honest and set expectations right. It was nice to read that our hotel also offered you a little bit more then you expected.

We thank you for your stay and sharing your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

With warm regards
Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
665 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
690 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,732 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag

Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38 /40, 2585 GB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#4 Business Hotel in The Hague
#15 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing