We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A delightful conveniently-situated small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozaic Den Haag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delightful conveniently-situated small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were looking for a three night stay in The Hague for a birthday celebration. We booked a Surprise Room in this lovely boutique hotel and were upgraded to a Suite. The room was spotless, spacious, airy and light; bed extremely comfortable; excellent bathroom facilities; Breakfast buffet was typically Dutch, excellent quality, plentiful and delicious. The receptionists were very welcoming and gave us well-considered and accurate advice.about transport, walking times and eating out.
The hotel is situated about fifteen minutes on foot from the centre of The Hague and is in a quiet residential area with shops and restaurants close by. It is conveniently placed for buses and trams eg to the coast and Delft.
We would recommend this hotel to visitors to The Hague and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeithShackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Shackleton

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Postive feedback always encourages us to keep working hard and with pleasure.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards

The Mozaic team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    67
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
30
108
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice little hotel, convenient for city, Peace Palace, and tram to beach. Bed and pillows extraordinarily comfortable: such a nice surprise, that: it's amazing how often hotels get this wrong. Spotless room; good wi-fi; and open access coffee machine: it makes all the difference. Only slight negative is that the breakfast menu does not change at all, and after a week you rather wish that there might be an occasional surprise. But this is really sensible place to stay unless you want room service and all that nonsense.

Room Tip: 'Cosy 2p' rooms are absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cautious_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your positive evaluation of your stay in hotel Mozaic. Going forward we will try to communicate more proactive with our longer staying guests about your breakfast-comment. Because it is absolutely possible to make some changes or additions based on guests' requests. We do this more often. We totally agree that after a week you might be up for something new ;-).

We thank you for stay and for your feedback.

With kind regards,

Team Mozaic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely weekend away for our anniversary , we stayed at Mozaic, a nice boutique hotel, with just 25 rooms, in one of the ground floor rooms in the center of The Hague .
Mozaic is a modern designed hotel with lot's of light and a fresh interior design. It is a boutique hotel, without being snobisch. The staff is young and gave the hotel a personal feel, they are very friedly and helpfull. The location is great, walking distance to the city center and easy access to public transport to the trainstation & the beach in Scheveningen, the hotel has parking at the back.
With free internet, mineral water, coffe & tea, a nice breakfast, great beds and nice faciltities like ipod dock, flat tv etc + a convenient location the hotel is great value for money.
Definitly a great place for a weekend away or for business if you are done with all those big corporate hotels and want a more intimate hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeDutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at hotel Mosaic with our 4 month old baby, and were given a suite with a mini kitchen cabinet including a microwave which was useful to sterilise baby bottles.
The decoration is very modern, confortable bed, Ipod dock, but maybe too minimalist... with a big bathtub in the room, separate shower though! It was really nice but when looking more closely, the decoration seems to have been done pretty quickly, some parts of the cabinets were not finished, shelves were obviously missing...
Breakfast buffet was good, but the breakfast room was a bit cold, both on temperature and decoration sides, and the service almost non existant, as this small hotel seems to be running with only a few staff! Also, very small lounge near reception....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteauxfraises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear guest, we regret the fact that you are partly satisfied with your stay. A stay in a hotel should be perfect. We will take all your feedback into consideration and put all our efforts in improving the points you mentioned. We thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
134 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hotel locates in a quiet neighbourhood, 5 minutes walking to the Tram 9 station and 10 minutes walking to the famous Peace Palace.

My single room is relatively small and the bed is rather a small one. But the room is very clean. The room is equipped with flat TV and Ipod dock as well as free wifi. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choices.

The hotel staff is friendly and happy to give tips for travelling in Den Haag. Love this city and will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We did a weekend trip to the Hague and we booked the cozy 2 person room for 2 nights (125 euros/night). We got there at 2pm, and even though the website says check in is after 2pm, the room wasn't ready, so we left our bags behind and ventured into the city. The hotel itself is easy to find and is about 20 min walking distance of the town center.

When we got back we were on the 2nd floor and the room was simple and had adequate space for European standards. And yes, this is not a bed and breakfast place so don't be expecting so much charm, but I don't book hotels expecting charm.

However, we expected a clean comfortable room and that's what we got. Only thing odd thing we noted was that the toilet was in a separate room from the shower and the shower was open (sliding glass door). So if you're not a couple, but traveling as friends, that might be an issue, specially if you're from a puritan country! hah!

By the way, the shower pressure was excellent and the water was hot enough for a sauna if you're into hot water showers. We also use the free wife and download speeds registered at around 6mb and upload speed at around .5mb, which is pretty damn good for free wifi. I've been at many hampton inn or embassy suites in the usa where internet speed is as fast as dial up.

We didn't watch much tv, but there were a total of maybe 10 channels with about half being in English. Also, we noticed that there wasn't much noise coming from other rooms so we had a good night sleep and the bed was comfortable, although on the softer side if you're into sleeping in hard mattresses.

The best part of the stay was the breakfast. I'm a breakfast person and i was expecting a light breakfast at this hotel, but i was surprised by the offerings they had, which included, cold meats, cheeses, breads, croissants, some pastries, macaroons, fresh orange juice, two types of yogurt, cereals, fruits, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs---in short, quite an impressive selection. Also, on sunday, to our delight, the breakfast room was open til 11am. Pretty convenient, specially if you wake up late after heavy touring the day before.

The tram is about a 5 min walk from the hotel, and there is also a bus that goes by there frequently. I think is route 22. Overall, we loved this place, and are planning on going back on our next visit to The Hague.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perseus7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We've just returned from a few days in The Hague. We used Trip Advisor to select Hotel Mozaic and we were very pleased with the advice and our choice. We arrived early but were able to leave our bags and found on our return that we had been upgraded to a suite. Our room was large, bright and very comfortably furnished with some nice design details. Our son had a separate sleeping area and we had a very comfortable stay. There was a very generous buffet breakfast with a good choice or cereals, breads, cold meats and cheeses and a slightly temperamental coffee maker. The cheerful receptionists helped us with dinner suggestions and also gave us a very detailed itinerary to the Kroller Muller Museum, some miles away, and it all worked perfectly. We love The Hague and would happiiy stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilatesLady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#10 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#2 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozaic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozaic Den Haag

Property: Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38 /40, 2585 GB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#4 Business Hotel in The Hague
#11 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozaic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mozaic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing